COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 12

Showing 1-10 of 12

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 06, 2014

    Flag

    I have made this dish over and over!! Everyone wants me to bring it for functions. I do add more noodles so that my mac n cheese is a little stiffer. I cook the whole box (1 lb) and use 3/4 of it. As always I add more cheddar cheese and a little more onions!! Every time I make this it comes out delicious!! So good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 07, 2014

    Flag

    Even though I live in Costa Rica, had to make some changes, it's the fastest and most delicious homemade recipe

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 15, 2013

    Flag

    This was absolutely what I was hoping for. I'd never made Baked Mac n Cheese before but the best one I'd ever tasted was 36 years ago when I was a kid. This recipe comes very close to what I remember that one being.. And my kids & husband loved it ��

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 20, 2013

    Flag

    Creamy Macaroni, sooo good! Amy Meredith Hutson

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 28, 2013

    Flag

    Best tasting home made macaroni. This is now a permanent menu item for Thanksgiving dinner!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 25, 2013

    Flag

    Delicious!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 04, 2012

    Flag

    This is now the only way I make Mac n cheese. The only thing I don't do anymore is add oil or butter to the Panko. I just toast it in the pot dry. Sometimes I add frozen butternut squash to it and small bits of chicken to make it more nutritious. The squash my family doesn't even notice because the color blends in and the taste really complements it well as long as you don't put too much in. Because this recipe and Alton's 40 cloves and a chicken are such big hits in my house, it has had me really searching for other Alton recipes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 22, 2012

    Flag

    Good. Only change is using pinko. Personal preference.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 01, 2012

    Flag

    The recipe was fine right after cooking it but the next day I found it so incredibly dry that I had to make extra cheese sauce. I did enjoy the panko breadcrumbs and will use them from now on. And the bay leaf really worked out but I won't make it again but instead stick to Ina Garten's recipe for mac n' cheese. Sorry Alton :-(

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 18, 2012

    Flag


    the bay leaf adds a subtle flavor...I was surprised!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.