COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 20, 2014

    Flag

    I used Hershey's Special Dark cocoa powder. It's fantastic. It's dark, fudgy, and rich. Maybe too strong for some people. Best brownie recipe I've ever tried!

    to armidazepeda_11856409, nope! it means 1 Cup + 1/4 Cup. :)

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 10, 2014

    Flag

    I have a question..didn't see the show and want to make these...is the amount of cocoa
    11/4 mean 11 1/4 cup measures?? meaning 2 and 3/4 cup cocoa?? I am sure they will
    be very good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 03, 2013

    Flag

    Very Impressed. This was super easy and they turned out perfectly. Chocolately with great taste and texture (I did use a 9" pan.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 01, 2013

    Flag

    Very rich and chocolatety! I used a 9" pan which made them a little flatter, but not so gooey the 2nd time. I also frosted them with cream cheese icing.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 04, 2013

    Flag

    This is my new go-to recipe for brownies. So awesomely chocolately and easy to make.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 25, 2012

    Flag

    Made these with my daughters...super easy & delicious! Loved how moist they stayed.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 31, 2012

    Flag

    I've made this recipe several times now. The first time it was way too gooey. Since then I've learned to bake them a bit longer than the recipe states. Definitely do the toothpick test. Also, I include a cup of chopped walnuts. My husband, who is not a big chocolate fan loves these brownies. Side note: for some reason, these are better the second day.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 15, 2012

    Flag

    Fantastic! Alton is the best!!! (Ina is the best also! Sorry, but how can you have just one!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.