Good Eats Roast Turkey

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 12

Showing 1-10 of 12

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 24, 2012

    Flag

    Tasty? WOW! Everyone raved how moist and delicious the turkey was! It was gorgeous!
    It is my go to Thanksgiving recipe from now on!
    Way to go Alton!
    Thank you very much.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 18, 2012

    Flag

    Have used this method for preparing the turkey for the past 5 years. It is easy, and produces the most flavorful and moist turkey every single time.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 29, 2012

    Flag

    Hands down the best turkey I have ever made! I have substituted the veggie broth (I was out of it for beef. I only had crystallized ginger so I used that. I have also just used a turkey breast, which can be kind of dry! Not so with this method!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 21, 2011

    Flag

    The best turkey I have ever had. I used to stuff the turkey and cook the bajeses out of it. This recipe is fast and easy with the most amazing flavor ever. Also the most moist turkey i have ever had. Everyone loved it! i did skip the cinnamon stick for the inside. Thank you. I saw this on tv a week or so before Thanksgiving and now my friend just asked me to email it to him for his Christmas dinner.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 14, 2011

    Flag

    This recipe is awesome. The Turkey was definitely the best ever. It was tender and the flavor was great! Thank you for a great recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 01, 2011

    Flag

    This was the best Turkey, I ever had.
    We will be using this recipe for years to come.
    Thank you Alton

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 29, 2011

    Flag

    this is the first time i cooked turkey and i followed the recipe to the "T". This the best turkey i have ever had. the taste is superb, i definitely will keep this and will be part of my families turkey cooking tradition. thanks alton brown for the recipe. the best!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 25, 2011

    Flag

    I love this recipe it was so tender tasty This Brine I will keep Next Year I will use it on a ham my mother use promimse fruit I hope I spell it right but it gave great favor I put it inside of a ice chase it work out great Thanks Keba Marsha Green Chandler Ok 5stars

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 25, 2011

    Flag

    This is the first time I have used a brine for my turkey dinner. I followed the recipe to the letter, the breast was moist and flavorful, however, when I cut into the dark meat (connected to the body, I found that it weas still not completely cooked, can someone explain to me what went wrong with my cooking?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 16, 2011

    Flag

    This is a great recipe! It's been on our table for the last 3 years. Always gets rave reveiws from the family.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.