COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on December 24, 2013

    Flag

    Made these cookies with daughter the other day. They were easy to mix up and roll out. I especially liked using the powdered sugar to assist with the rolling. They cooked perfectly in 8 minutes. We did separate the dough into thirds and also, flattened out a bit into discs, between parchment paper, before chilling in fridge.
    Thanks Alton. Can always rely on your recipes!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 29, 2013

    Flag

    I think I will add vanilla, like the review below suggests next time. That being said, they served their delicious purpose. I topped them with chocolate icing and sliced almonds. They were a big hit.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 19, 2013

    Flag

    This was the best ever tasting recipe . . . Make sure to add vanilla for a full flavor . . Thank you Alton for yet another fool-proof recipe !!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 31, 2012

    Flag

    Made these for Christmas brunch with family, they went over awesomely well.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 30, 2012

    Flag

    Very Good

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 02, 2012

    Flag

    I liked the cookies, but wasn't really too crazy about them. It might have been because I had a different type of flour and I didn't have powdered sugar.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 10, 2011

    Flag

    Saw the Christmas with Santa edition of Good Eats and had to make this sugar cookie!!! Absolutely wonderful and not as sweet as other sugar cookie recipes, which will be complimented by icing them down!!! Thanks Alton for this cookie show with Santa!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 09, 2011

    Flag

    Really yummy cookies ! I ended up having to use 4 Tbls of milk and 2 eggs because the dough was just crumbles, but other than that it's great. I think next time I'll try just using between 2 - 2 1/2 cups of flour.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.