Bacon and Pecan Brownies

Recipe courtesy Michael Symon, 2012
Show: Symon's Suppers Episode: Better with Bacon

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 25, 2014

    Flag

    These were HORRIBLE. I have no idea how other reviewers made this recipe and rated it 5 stars. I knew the recipe looked off, because there was twice as much butter (and sugar) as a normal brownie recipe; but since it got such good reviews, I decided to try it as-is. The result was bricks of lard that were literally oozing butter -- and not in a good way. I couldn't even eat one. So disappointing because I normally make amazing brownies, and these were supposed to be for a dinner party. Next time I will use one of my standard recipes and just add bacon and pecans. What a waste of good bacon!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 01, 2013

    Flag

    DELISH!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 31, 2013

    Flag

    Wonderful, amazingly tasty brownies!!! Made them for my granddaughter's birthday. My family members are all chocoholics, and bacon lovers so I couldn't miss with this one. I wouldn't change a thing!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 04, 2013

    Flag

    Delicious! I only removed one star because I found the batter to be getting very sweet, so I ended up using about 1/4 cup less sugar than the recipe called for. Otherwise followed it exactly, and they turned out fantastic. definitely making again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 26, 2012

    Flag

    OMG, these could be dangerous. So rich and chocolatey and slight flavor of bacon. MMMMMM. I used unsalted butter and you could not taste the salt. Just lots of flavor and so yummy.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 06, 2012

    Flag

    Made this tonight and it was to salty. I almost left out the salt because of the bacon but I followed the recipe against my better judgement.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 06, 2012

    Flag

    WAAAAAY too much sugar. Probably 1/2-3/4 cup would be fine.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 29, 2012

    Flag

    I could eat these every day. The bacon is surprisingly subtle and adds just enough saltiness to bring out the flavors in the chocolate. I didn't use pecans (boyfriend doesnt like them and I used milk and white chocolate chips because they were all I had on hand. The brownies still came out great. Very fudgy so plan on using a spoon if eating them while warm.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.