Bacon Chocolate Chip Cookies

Recipe courtesy Lee Anne Wong

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

3

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 11

Showing 1-10 of 11

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 27, 2014

    Flag

    Loved this cookie!!!! The only thing I didn't add was the liquor and my son wasn't too happy with the dark chocolate. I think next time I will do milk chocolate morsels instead..... But definitely a keeper!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 06, 2014

    Flag

    I loved these cookies. The only change I made was to use a mix of semi-sweet morsels, milk chocolate morsels and semi-sweet chunks instead of the dark chocolate called for here. I think dark chocolate is too strong a flavor to mix with the bacon. This is my personal preference, of course. I found the balance between the bacon and milk/semi-sweet chocolate to be perfect and I thought the texture of the cookie was just right. This one is a keeper for me.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 29, 2013

    Flag

    They're so so. My husband doesn't like them and he eats anything. Can definitely taste the bacon flavor in the cookie even without a bite of bacon. However, the dark chocolate makes it taste kind of funny. I would almost say that a bite of cookie with a dark chocolate piece in it almost makes the cookie taste bad (like some kind of funky cardboard flavor but maybe that's just me. I might re-do this with semi-sweet or something else. They also take some time to make as it takes an hour or so for the bacon fat to congeal in the fridge. Also, I substituted vanilla for the bourbon. Maybe that's why the cookies are lacking? If I ever make bacon-chocolate cookies again, I think I will use the Nestle Tollhouse cookie recipe and substitute bacon fat for half of the butter and bacon for the walnuts. Overall, I'd say that these cookies will satisfy a sweet tooth and fill a stomach, but it won't leave them begging for more.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 24, 2013

    Flag

    Tasty!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 18, 2012

    Flag

    I just made these and they are amazing. That probably has nothing to do with the fact that I drank some of the extra bourbon.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 04, 2012

    Flag

    I had high hopes for these and I followed the recipe to a "T" and the end result was very disappointing. I LOVE salty and sweet but these had a strange texture and were kinda bland. They were also expensive to make and in the end I wished I had just make regular chocolate chip cookies.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 30, 2011

    Flag

    WOW!!!! I always loved salty and sweet but these are over the top. Couldn't keep them in the cookie jar. Great idea.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 24, 2011

    Flag

    Very hearty. Delightful taste that surprised my family. They loved it! The Christmas Eve Eve Late Night Cookie Raid was a success due to this recipe. I thank the creator of this recipe for helping me make family rave about my baking skills.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 06, 2011

    Flag

    I took this cookie to work and my co-workers agreed with me that this cookie was not very good. It was not worth the time or effort to make this cookie.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 29, 2011

    Flag

    OMG these are the ULTIMATE chocolate chip cookies. I made these and the men in my department could not get enough. Single girls, take these to the bar. You might get Lucky. LOL

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.