Baked Coconut Shrimp

Recipe courtesy Bobby Deen
Show: Not My Mama's Meals Episode: Eating Clean

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 24

Showing 11-20 of 24

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 16, 2012

    Flag

    Easy, very tasty and guilt free. They went super fast off the plate. Will make these again for sure! Thanks Bobby.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 04, 2012

    Flag

    Wow!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 12, 2012

    Flag

    I am also gluten free. So, I used GF all purpose flour and GF bread crumbs. SUPER DELICIOUS!!! Thank you, Bobby, for this wonderful new addition to my menus!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 11, 2012

    Flag

    The dipping sauce was interesting, but pretty good. The shrimp was bland, but I will try again to jazz it up a little. The shrimp cooked perfectly and was very easy. It just tasted like shrimp with panko, no coconut taste at all.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 05, 2012

    Flag

    I really enjoyed this recipe. I don't really like shrimp but my husband does so every once in a while I'll try a new shrimp recipe. My shrimp didn't brown but they tasted very good. I loved the dipping sauce also. Thanks Bobby!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 04, 2012

    Flag

    I loved this recipe. I disagree with the last posting, I think Bobby Deen is his own cook. Keep it up Bobby, yumm!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 04, 2012

    Flag

    Watching the show, Bobby added some ketchup to the dipping sauce to thicken it and a few drops of Siracha to the egg whites to spice it up. The shrimp were LIBERALLY sprayed with non-stick cooking spray. The guest had the idea to combine the shrimp with the Thai fruit salad for presentation purposes as an appetizer... Great idea!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 26, 2012

    Flag

    Just made this recipe and it is great! Love coconut shrimp. Now no more guilt. I must confess that I added a little orange marmalade to the sauce. It IS very spicy/

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 25, 2012

    Flag

    I lot of work for little to no flavor. For healthy baked shrimp dishes, I am going to stick with the "hungry girl" ideas that are shown on the food network show. Bobby might want to consider another gig. His "I'm riding my momma's shirt tail" gig is not becoming. If the recipes were innovative, tasty and healthy I would be "all in". Too bad, it falls short on all levels.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 06, 2012

    Flag

    I was disappointed with this recipe in the fact that the shrimp coating came out so dry - even after spraying them with canola cooking spray prior to baking. My family appeared to enjoy them, but some agreed with me. Because the taste was still good in the end, I believe I would give these a second chance and make them again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.