COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 67

Showing 1-10 of 67

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 20, 2014

    Flag

    This is soooooo good! This is the second time I made this and I will make it over and over again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 20, 2014

    Flag

    Easy, FAST (most Indian food takes so much time) and delicious. My family loves HOT and spicy, so I added an pinch more of the red pepper flakes (we get ours from the Asian market, so the red pepper flakes have a bit more kick than the grocery store version). This can be toned down and I've made it as written--turns out great every time. Can be served on rice or noodles. Could not be an easier dish to get onto the table quickly.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 25, 2014

    Flag

    YUMMY! Im of south asian descent and this is my first dinner Ive ever made. If its your first time trying indian cuisine that actually tastes authentic then this is the dish for you! I followed everything perfectly and it came out mouthwatering. This is super easy, super fast, and the spices are perfect if you want it to be authentic. I was worried it wouldn't appeal to my south asian taste buds but its definitely Goldilocks material. JUST RIGHT

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 04, 2014

    Flag

    This was great! I didn't have any cumin seeds so just replaced them with cumin. I also replaced the water with chicken stock. Other then that i followed the recipe. Will be having this again for sure!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 30, 2013

    Flag

    Absolutely delicious! One of my go to recipes. It is spicy, extremely flavorful, and easy to make. I cannot recommend it enough. I do add a but more yogurt, but have made the recipe as written and it is still great. If you don't like too much spice, cut down on the chili flakes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 29, 2013

    Flag

    If you have never tried to make Indian food or just think that you don't like it, please try this receipe. Even my VERY picky daughter that only eats fast food loved it!!! My husband hates chicken and he adored it and has asked for it again. It is truely wonderful. I followed it to the letter the first time I made it. The second time I added a little more onion and tumeric. Gosh it is so darn good! Thanks Bal for another great hit! YUM!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 10, 2013

    Flag

    I love this recipe, it is easy to make, everyone likes it so much there are never left overs, even if I make a double batch. It's a staple in my kitchen. I love Bal, she adds so much flavor to my little Wyoming home!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 15, 2013

    Flag

    I made this last week and it IS DELICIOUS!! I have given this recipe to a number of foodie friends since trying it. Greenville (SC has an Indian grocery store and I found the cumin seeds there. That grocery has better prices than those at other grocery stores for these ingredients. You can buy more for your money. I did nothing different from the recipe . . . followed it to the letter. I also found and purchased "spicy roti" at the same grocery store. It could have been more spicy for my taste but it was good. The owner's wife makes it everyday. You cannot go wrong with this recipe. I'm putting into my favorite recipe file (that I still need to put together!. Yum!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 18, 2013

    Flag

    Wow. I've had this chicken before. The members of our Mosque cook it but they use the whole chicken, bones and all. And I thought that it would be better to use the chicken breast. The only thing I did differently was use 1/2 teaspoon chilly flakes. And the gharam masala can be found in the Indian/Pakistani grocery.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 26, 2013

    Flag

    This is an amazing recipe. The aromas that filled our home while cooking this were wonderful. Only one change I made and that was the omission of the garam masala since I couldn't find it at my supermarket. As good as this came out though, I'm not sure if I would go the extra mile to add it next time. There will certainly be a next time!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.