COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 67

Showing 11-20 of 67

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 02, 2013

    Flag

    Delicious! Packed with wonderful flavor. Next time make this I might double the sauce to make it creamier over rice.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 31, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious! Even with small spice substitutions.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 18, 2012

    Flag

    Every time I make a "Bal" recipe, it's our new favorite. My husband and I couldn't believe how flavorful this was!... not to mention super healthy. I should mention that I used the recipe from her cookbook, which uses 3/4 cup of yogurt (I used nonfat Greek and 1/4 cup of water. I don't know how much difference that would make compared to this ratio, but I'm all about the creamy yogurt!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 16, 2012

    Flag

    This chicken dish was easy and very flavorful-a definite keeper!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 12, 2012

    Flag

    This was sooooo easy and Yummy! I read reviews and adjusted the recipe by using subbing h2o with chicken broth and only using 3/4 cup.Very flavorful enough sauce for cauliflower but i just added into the pot. Five picky eaters and they all loved it!
    Thanks Bal

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 10, 2012

    Flag

    This will be in my repertoire. It was so easy and flavorful.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 28, 2012

    Flag

    This is a fantastic recipe!! My whole family loves it!! I am so excited to find that I can cook this dish at home, and it's easily every bit as good as my favorite Indian restaurant. This has become a staple at our house, great recipe, you must try!! Now, a quick note about the previous reviewer's comment about the dish being too bland....I do not find this to be the case at all. This has a wonderfully complex flavor of spices. What I would suggest is making sure that your spices are not old, because if you cook this to a "T", it is anything but bland. As it happens, I do cut back a bit on the red pepper flakes for my son, but even then, it's got a wonderful flavor. He loves this recipe. Love it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 10, 2012

    Flag

    Very easy to make, and super delicious! It was easily as good as the restaurant which I have never been able to replicate at home before. I did double the yogurt and water so I could have extra sauce, but you don't have to. I will definitely make this again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 20, 2012

    Flag

    Easy! Yummy! No unusual ingredients, amazing results

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 09, 2012

    Flag

    Loved....loved...loved this recipe! Made more sauce because I love it that way...and added jalapeno because I love heat....sooooo goood! Served it with jasmine rice...my favorite. My husband freaked...loved it. Served it with her cauliflower roti and turnip wraps....so gooooooood!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.