COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 67

Showing 21-30 of 67

Sort by:

Newest
  • on March 08, 2012

    Flag

    I have made this dish a couple of times. Most recently I made when we were having company for dinner. I wanted something that I knew would be good tasting, healthy, and easy for me. I did all the prep work ahead of time. I served it with rice. My guests loved it and even asked for the recipe. This is not a bland dish. It has the right amount of seasoning and is very tasty.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 15, 2012

    Flag

    I'm sorry to be a downer, but this dish was a tad bland to me if one follows the recipe to a T. I recommend doubling the spices. I added more tomato paste to give it a richer color and sweetness, some more garam masala, and black pepper. The flavor came alive once I did that.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 15, 2012

    Flag

    the first indian dish i made and it was so easy and delicious! served it with basmati rice. perfect.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 30, 2012

    Flag

    Excellent! I love spicy foods and this was great! I will definitely make this again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 22, 2012

    Flag

    This was so simple it was almost criminal how good it was! It was a hit with the whole family - my niece even traveled over to the house when she heard we had some leftovers. This is definitely a keeper!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 15, 2011

    Flag

    FANTASTIC!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 20, 2011

    Flag

    Easy to make. Great taste, and loved it. Added mushrooms for more veggies. No sure the difference between this recipe and the Butter Chicken recipe. They look identical. But this is first Indian dish I ever made and loved it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 03, 2011

    Flag

    I just made this for my husband and I for dinner and followed the recipe exactly. We liked it very much but we are used to the more unhealthy version we eat at our local Indian restaurant. Butter does make it better! Also it wasn't as red orange and I would've liked. But overall was tasty :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 26, 2011

    Flag

    Great, quick!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 23, 2011

    Flag

    Very easy to make and delicious!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.