COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 67

Showing 31-40 of 67

Sort by:

Newest
  • on October 17, 2011

    Flag

    LOVED this dish both for taste & ease of preparation. Mine did come out a much rosier color than is pictured here (too much turmeric maybe ? although the flavor was outstanding. I did increase the amount of the other spices, my personal preference. I used a Greek, non fat yogurt and doubled the amount of sauce, again personal preference I like extra. This is a great alternative to the traditional tikka masala that is so heavy, rich & full of fat.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 25, 2011

    Flag

    This is a very easy recipe that is full of fantastic flavor. After assembling the ingredients, it cooks up very fast. I have cooked this several times following the ingredients exactly. I particularly think the red onion adds a good balance to all the other flavors and wouldn't substitute that with any other onion. It has been consistently good each time. A new family favorite of ours!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 22, 2011

    Flag

    I just discovered Indian food and this recipe is EASY and AMAZING. The spice was great and I just loved it. I made spaghetti squash with it instead of rice which was great and less calories and less carbs. You really should try this!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 18, 2011

    Flag

    I've made an excellent high-butter chicken masala before. This was very good also. We're trying to avoid carbs, so I didn't make rice or bread with it. My wife thought it needed something to make it more of a meal, so I sauteed some mushrooms and frozen peas and added them and that did the trick. She also doesn't love heat, so I cut the pepper flakes to about 1/2 tsp. Great recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 18, 2011

    Flag

    This was amazing! I have tried to use non fat greek yogurt in the past to thicken dishes and found that it curdles very easily. I would recommend whisking the yogurt with hot water before adding it to the pan. It was very creamy and I had no issues. I will reduce the amount of cumin seeds and add a bit more brown sugar and tomato paste. This is extremely spicy! I served with warm naan. Defintiely a keeper!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 17, 2011

    Flag

    Very good and very easy to make. I use chicken thighs instead of breasts. It takes a little longer to cook, but I like the taste better.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 16, 2011

    Flag

    Delicious & no guilt eating....loved it!!! I'll be making this one again & again

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 16, 2011

    Flag

    This recipe is fabulous! So fragrant with all the wonderful spices! I didn't have any yogurt on hand so I substituted buttermilk which worked well. I do plan to make it with yogurt next time. I was also impressed by how quickly this dish was prepared! I put rice on to cook and by the time the rice was finished so was the No Butter Chicken. I really enjoy this show and Bal's recipes! Thank you!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 16, 2011

    Flag

    It was nice and easy, I like the idea, putting yoghurt instead of cream. We all enjoyed it. Thanks Bal.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 14, 2011

    Flag

    Very good recipe. Easy to make, very filling and satisfying. I omitted the chili flakes altogether because of the kids and a strong desire to not have to chase my dinner with tums. My only concern was the chicken was a bit over-cooked to my liking. I think the 8 minute cook time should depend upon your source of heat and the type of pan. I will know to check for doneness sooner next time. I served this with plain jasmine rice and a small mixed green salad with lemon juice and olive oil and few roasted walnuts for crunch.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.