COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 67

Showing 41-50 of 67

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 14, 2011

    Flag

    I loved this recipe because it is delicious but also because the ingredients are things that I already had on hand. I liked the spicy flavor and the whole seeds gave it some great texture! I made this after watching Bal for the first time. I love her straightforward method of making tasty Indian food!
    A note... I've had trouble with yogurt curdling if I put it in directly. I whisked about a teaspoon of cornstarch into the yogurt, then added the water. Next, I added this mixture to the meat and got a rich, creamy sauce.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 14, 2011

    Flag

    Love this! Quick & easy for a weekday dinner. Thanks to the other reviews, we cut the chili flakes back to 1/2. Still too spicy? Add yogurt to cool it down. Served with steamed cauliflower.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 13, 2011

    Flag

    The flavors were good but it was so spicy my husband and I could barely eat it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 04, 2011

    Flag

    I loved this recipe. It looked too simple to be so rich and flavor full. Next time I will cut back chili flakes to 1/2 or 3/4 tsp and I LOVE spice. I increased the chiken and yogurt a bit. I served with the crispy sweet potatoe pancakes. YUM!! I will seek out more Bal dishes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 30, 2011

    Flag

    I absolutely love this dish!! It has no butter in it, and it isn't missed. It is packed with flavor!! It is truly easy to make. I follow the recipe, then add a few changes that make it my own. I add chopped tomatoes, cilantro, and a few cardamom pods. I make it weekly, sometimes twice a week. I'm actually cooking it right now, no joke!! I'm often asked to make it for events. Definitely a keeper. Yummy!! ;-

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 24, 2011

    Flag

    This recipe was fast, fun and delicious!!!!! I love indian cusine!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 23, 2011

    Flag

    This dish was great! I followed the recipe exactly, except for using a little more yogurt. I served this with some rice and grilled nan bread. I rubbed the bread with olive oil and seasoned it with salt, pepper, and cumin. Then grilled it until it was hot and toasted. It was a great accompaniment to this dish, and helped soak up that great sauce!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 16, 2011

    Flag

    I tried this recipe and it was so good. It is easy to make and it is great the next day too as the flavours become better.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 14, 2011

    Flag

    Just made this for dinner and absolutely loved it. It was super easy & fast. I did make some adjustments:
    I eyeballed the measurements (i.e. added extra red pepper flakes
    Added two medium tomatoes (diced
    Added extra tbs of tomato paste

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 07, 2011

    Flag

    This recipe is delicious...both my husband & I loved it. Better than going out for Indian!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.