COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 12

Showing 1-10 of 12

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 23, 2014

    Flag

    I cook quite a lot, and adore Indian food, I watch your show all the time and was determined to insure I had an Indian spice cabinet, so I could indulge my love for Indian food when ever I wished, instead of always having to go out to eat it! This was the second recipe I made, and though it wasn't this recipe, it was the same, and I was transported! Delicious, and I was so very proud that I had made it myself.. it's one of my favorites!! Love your Show, Bal, and seeing how things are prepared, because they must be done a particular way is SUCH a big help, and you never fail to inspire confidence! Thanks for all the wonderful food.. Next effort.. Chapati's!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 20, 2014

    Flag

    Full of flavor, this is a winner! Spicy, savory, with a hint of sweetness. This was great. I have tried this recipe before using other cooking websites that gave it high ratings, and it always tasted wrong (disgusting). Bal, I love you and thank you. It was a tad on the spicy side for me, so next time i will just cut the amount of chili flakes in half. I didn't have any cumin seeds so I used 2 teaspoons of ground cumin instead. I also use someone's suggestion and added 5 cardamon pods because they add such a unique flavor. To save time, I used chicken thighs that I had previously cooked in the slow cooker and taken off the bone. I am sure this is perfect just as written, but is we as perfect with the changes too. Easy enough to give it a try.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 02, 2014

    Flag

    Very good! I did however add 5 cardamom pods and hit it with 1/4 c of heavy cream at the end. I made Nigella's Curry Pilaf. Together this was a hit!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 13, 2013

    Flag

    Easy and delicious! If I can make it, anyone can! This is a keeper for me. Doubled it for a family of four and had no leftovers. Even my picky eater ate it. Love Bal's recipes!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 28, 2013

    Flag

    this was the very first indian recipe i made and, I am so glad i did this was so good i had to call and share the recipe with my aunt linda, Makes me want to try all of her recipes! I cant wait to make the next one

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 29, 2012

    Flag

    After seeing this on TV yesterday I made this last night. Absolutely loved it. The spices were spot on...gave a nice mouth tingle. I didn't shred the chicken, simply pounded the breast before cutting into cubes, then cooked as directed. They were nice and tender. The only thing I'd suggest is adding some golden raisins to the mixture to add a hint of sweetness, then topping with toasted almonds.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 14, 2012

    Flag

    this was an easy delicious meal, my husband doesnot like indian cooking generally but this he had seconds, i made extra sauce because it was great with the rice

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 11, 2012

    Flag

    Incredible! Not only were the spices perfectly balanced - though I used only 1/2 tsp. of pepper flakes and found it plenty spicy - but the chicken was very, very tender. I served it with Nigella Lawson's Pilaf for a Curry Banquet and Bal's asparagus, in her Everyday Indian book. Perfect.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 11, 2012

    Flag

    Oh, this is soooo delicious! The spices are perfect. I am just now getting into Indian cooking. I am so impressed with just how easy this was to make. This is how you impress your friends when you have them over for dinner. The spice goddess (Bal Arnesan is my newest best friend!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 28, 2012

    Flag

    Loved this. My friend from Fiji came to teach me how to make great roti's and with this curry and some of the cocnut coriander chutne(made it with yoghurt tho and a sweet mango chutney to accompany, this was a fantastic meal! The spices are so tastfully combined and I love how healthy it is!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.