Cilantro and Coriander Chicken

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 19

Showing 1-10 of 19

Sort by:

Newest
  • on May 15, 2014

    Flag

    Super easy to make and very, very delicious! I used only chicken thighs (kid preference), and added some chili powder and cayenne to kick up the heat a bit. Had to add a bit of sugar to balance out the flavors as my tomatoes were a bit on the sour/acidic side. Made saffron basmati rice as a side. This is a great, quick weekday meal. Just delicious!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 17, 2014

    Flag

    So tasty!! It didn't take long to prep, and the cooking time was relatively short. I traded out the chicken legs for chicken breast cutlets. It's definitely a repeat recipe for me!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 04, 2014

    Flag

    really liked this. loved the burst of flavor from biting into the coriander seeds.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 18, 2014

    Flag

    was easy and delicious it was sooo goood over white rice i did watch it and added tumeric and must seeds

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 20, 2013

    Flag

    I would like to give 5 stars BUT When I watched your showed on TV you used 1 tsp Corrando Seed & 1TBS Garam Masala you also used 1 tsp Dark Mustard Seed & !tsp Tumic Powder.
    In the above recipe your not listing the 1 tsp Dark Mustard Seed & !tsp Tumic Powder. Was it just missed in the listing or why was it left out.
    I'm Confused Please HELP thank George

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 17, 2013

    Flag

    Extremely easy and tasty. The flavor is nonstop.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 22, 2013

    Flag

    I added 1/2 tablespoon more of the Garam Masala and Corriander Powder as another review suggested. Seasoning and ingredients came nicely together and pleasantly flavored the chicken. I used half of the chicken broth too. Will be cooking this again and again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 13, 2013

    Flag

    Delicious! This chicken is moist and full of flavor. I tripled the recipe with the exception of the chicken broth- I used the 3 cups the recipe calls for otherwise there would have been too much liquid left at the end of cooking.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 04, 2013

    Flag

    Easy, mild and tasty. It needed something though. I added 1/2 Tablespoon more each of the Corriander Powder and Garam Masala; less water; thickened it with a flour/water slurry and I added lemon juice to help to brighten the flavor. I also added garlic salt and next time I'll add some chili pepper. I would make this again with these changes. I'm looking forward to making more of Bal's recipes. I think this recipe was good for people who are new to Indian food.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 26, 2012

    Flag

    OMG! SUPER, what can i serve with this b side rice? :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.