Cilantro and Coriander Chicken

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 19

Showing 11-19 of 19

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 29, 2012

    Flag

    Wow! The Chicken + Sauce = FULL OF FLAVOR!!!! This is the second Spice Goddess Recipe i've made and I'm starting to really like her. The dish wasn't difficult and when it was completed it looked like something straight out of a restaurant. She's 2 for 2 on keeper recipes in my book!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 11, 2012

    Flag

    I really like this recipe! The flavor is so good. I did substitute the grapeseed oil for extra virgin olive oil because that's what I had on hand already and instead of using chicken legs, I used boneless skinless breasts. I think next time I make it, I will substitute the coriander seeds for ground coriander because I personally just don't like the texture and chewiness, although I love the flavor. I served with a roasted cauliflower dish. Would definitely recommend trying this recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 26, 2011

    Flag

    Delicious! Another easy recipe full of flavor. Only suggestion is use more garam masala. Definitely make it again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 21, 2011

    Flag

    Wow! Very Good! First time making a Spice Goddess recipe and I am pleased. I have been watching for sometime and decided to try it out. The flavors really burst in your mouth! My husband loved it too! I was minus the garam masala but will definitely include it as blended next time. I improvised with the spices that are part of the garam masala. Thanks kparks2 we too had this recipe over Basmati Rice. Absolutely fabulous!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 17, 2011

    Flag

    So delicious! I luv the Spice Godess. Most important so easy to make and not so many ingredients. Went awesome with Basmati rice.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 15, 2011

    Flag

    Made this and we loved it! Only had chicken breasts on hand and it worked well. Easy and delicious! I did find the amount of broth as listed took longer to reduce than I expected but that just allowed the chicken to become very tender. A great recipe and you can easily adjust the spice level to your preference.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 15, 2011

    Flag

    This was a really tasty and really easy recipe. Really really easy. Instead of skin-on bone-in chicken legs I used skinless boneless chicken thighs. Also I didn't have chicken stock on hand and instead used water. 3 cups sounded a bit too much and instead I used 1 cup for a thicker sauce. You could probably even decrease it to 3/4 or 1/2 cup. Also I ground the coriander and used 1 jalapeno to give it some heat. Perfect with basmati rice!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 13, 2011

    Flag

    This chicken was quite delicious. I followed the recipe to the letter. My sauce was not as thick as Bal's appeared to be or as thick as shown in the picture above. But it still made for a delightful, flavorful chicken.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.