Crispy Sweet Potato Cakes

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 10, 2013

    Flag

    Wow...soo simple and really yummy...I modified it by adding 1/2 chopped onion to the potato mixture..soo good..I can modify with adding more tasty stuff like chopped jalapeño slices, for additional kick! Also I added 3 cloves of finely chopped garlic...I love garlic...must be the greek in me...ENJOY!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 15, 2013

    Flag

    This makes for an awesome breakfast!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 06, 2013

    Flag

    These were tasty and easy to cook. I used a non-stick pan and used a small ice cream scoop to make them all the same size. I would do these again. I think that it would be better to serve them on a cocktail plate because they were a little too soft to use as finger food.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 09, 2012

    Flag

    Used more chickpea flour to coat the patties as they were really sticky. But they fried up beautifully. And the chutney was amazing. Yum-o!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 15, 2012

    Flag

    The sweet potato cakes and the chutney both ended up tasting really good, but we had to tweak both recipes a little. The sweet potatoes were too sticky to make patties out of so I just dropped them by the tablespoonful into the oil. When I flipped them over I flattened them gently with my spatula. The chutney needed some heat so I added some chili powder. After the tweaks everything turned out really yummy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 20, 2011

    Flag

    Not easy to cook. Was too gooey and stuck to pan. Disappointed.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 26, 2011

    Flag

    The sweet-potato cakes were delicious. So delicious they didn't need any other condiment. Wonderful. Thank you Chef!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 25, 2011

    Flag

    Really easy to make and a nice side dish. I had to put some hot sauce in it for extra zing, but otherwise, very flavorful.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 02, 2011

    Flag

    The sweet potato cakes were excellent. I did not make the chutney though so I can not comment on that.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.