Mango and Baby Tomato Salad

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 12

Showing 1-10 of 12

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 12, 2013

    Flag

    The salad itself is wonderful. The dressing is oily and, surprisingly, lacks flavor. Instead, consider dressing the salad with OJ, vinegar, salt, pepper, and 1/8t allspice. Read the reviews carefully: some add vinegar (the lemon is unpleasant here and lacks sharpness while don't use it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 06, 2013

    Flag

    Fantastic summer salad! Great flavors, easy to prepare...will make again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 25, 2013

    Flag

    I saw this salad on TV and had to make it. Super easy to make (youtube how to cut a mango so you don't have problems like I did! and very fresh. Have been using this as a side dish to rosemary/pineapple chicken. I use crushed dried mint and it still tastes delicious.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 03, 2013

    Flag

    This salad is amazing! I read one post where the mint wasn't used. I agree, it's not really missed if you don't have any. It doesn't take away from the salad. Also, I skip the dressing. If the mango is ripe enough, I found that the dressing isn't necessary (especially if you don't want the fat from the oil. Because of the flavor and versatility, this has become a staple in our home. It's just as good for breakfast with eggs as it is for dinner with a grilled pork loin - and everything in between (snack, lunch, etc.. Hope you try and hope you enjoy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 06, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious, fresh, refreshing. A recipe I will make again. I can already envision some changes I will make to change it up. I had a tough time finding mango juice or mango nectar. The one I found is a large bottle so I will freeze it in small quantities so I have it when I want it. I used heirloom tomatoes and it was very good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 01, 2012

    Flag

    This is a great salad! The mango in there is wonderful and the flavors are excellent. Sometimes I add a splash of apple cider vinegar to the dressing for a little sharper flavor. Its a great change from boring old salad. I'll make this often. I might try a few sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds or nuts in it for crunch.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 23, 2012

    Flag

    A quick update on my review, if you don't have ripe Mango you can use peaches in instead. Fresh is best but canned in fruit juice works well too. I used a mixture of both for a party and it worked very well.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 21, 2012

    Flag

    This is a dish that goes from morning to late night snack. I served it to my husband at breakfast, as a fruit salad before his eggs and toast. I doubled the dressing as I didn't want to have to make it again and it keeps for a few weeks. I'm glad I did because the first thing my husband said was "Can you make this again?" I made it just as the recipe is and it was wonderful. I think leaving anything out, especially the mint, would change the dishes complexity. Each item complements the next.
    Very good, we loved it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 17, 2011

    Flag

    my hushand and I love this dish it is just great

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 30, 2011

    Flag

    This was awesome my huband and I (we're Vegan absolutely loved it...did everything as called for except I did not add that much onion. Too much raw red onion can be a little overpowering, I added about 1 good TBS which was perfect for us. Will make this again and again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.