Salmon with Coconut Sauce

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 18

Showing 11-18 of 18

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 16, 2012

    Flag

    This was really good and so quick for an easy dinner. Good with brown and wild rice. I had to make myself stop pouring the extra sauce on my rice. So good! I'm learning to love indian food!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 03, 2012

    Flag

    Very very tasty. I couldn't get coriander seeds so I just used powder. I also don't care for fennel so I left that out. I used the whole can of coconut milk but simmered it so that it thickened up. Used more tomatoes than recipe called for. I could eat that sauce as if it was soup it was so good.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 22, 2011

    Flag

    This is my go-to recipe for salmon. Absolutely delicious! I usually grind the seeds just a little bit - enough to break them up but not turn them into powder - before adding to the pan. I also use just the cream on the top of the coconut milk rather than all of the milk. This dish is wonderful and I could eat it every night.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 17, 2011

    Flag

    I am pretty happy with this recipe which I just made to go over salmon this evening.
    I like my curry sauces to be on the sweet side rather than sour so I added a pinch of sweetener, (I don't eat sugar and two pinches of cumin which enhanced the taste considerably.

    For those who don't like the seeds whole you can grind them beforehand. I couldn't be bothered to skin my tomatoes so I let it cool and blended the sauce. Seeds and skins are now not a problem.

    I will be making this many times and think that it will go over many other things besides salmon!
    NUM!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 17, 2011

    Flag

    This sauce was awesome and not only is it good over salmon but we used it for some fried shrimp we had a few days later and it rocked!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 15, 2011

    Flag

    This sauce was heavenly over the salmon- i used canned diced tomato and only 1 tablespoon of oil for the sauce since its already so high in fat with the coconut milk. Another great recipe from Bal.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 02, 2011

    Flag

    Awful. A waste of 30 dollars of spices,coconut oil and salmon. The seeds did not soften and were crunchy but not in a good way. Spices did not enhance the salmon. Fortunately, I tasted with a small piece before I poured it over the entire dish. Don't waste your time with this one. Btw- followed the recipe (easy exactly.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 03, 2011

    Flag

    this was my first experience with coconut sauce. Bal Arneson is my first Indian cooking instructor (thanks to cooking channel). this is wonderful i am hooked. i am graduated from this sauce to make many Indian recipes and am completely in love with curry. spicy hot rich curry. i dont eat it everyday but what a lovely change of pace.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.