COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on May 07, 2013

    Flag

    This is Barfi. I am not from India but have been and have several friends from India. I think this is her word for it. If you google it, is only brings up her sight. Good stuff though! :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 01, 2013

    Flag

    Geat tasting dessert ! I really love Bal's show.
    But being from India ,I've never really heard the name "Vesan" I think it's called "Besan Barfi" meaning sweet chickpea fudge.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 24, 2012

    Flag

    I love this! Although it was drier while cooking than how it looked on TV, it was delicious. I would cut back a tad on the sugar, though. Although I try to eat mostly vegan, I couldn't resist this even though it has tons of butter. It has a light, nutty flavor and is a nice change from the rich chocolate treats around the holidays. Thanks, Bal!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 12, 2012

    Flag

    This was easy to make and so delightful to eat. I had more than enough for 2 at home so took rest to work and it was enjoyed by all, they had no idea chick pea flour was used. Love it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 26, 2012

    Flag

    i loved it and was able to trick alot of people, no one would believe it was made from chick pea flour !

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 23, 2011

    Flag

    I thought this would make a great gluten free treat. Maybe I did something wrong but it turned out way too sweet. If there was a way to tone down the sweetness it would be pretty good.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 25, 2011

    Flag

    Just poured it into the pan, and I am licking things and so far it tastes amazing. My chickpea flour was VERY dense, and although I measured carefully, the butter/flour mixture was way too thick, not looking anything like the mixture I watched being made on Spice Goddess. I threw in the 1/4c of butter sitting next to the stove and things started to look better. Hopefully it will all firm up and look reasonably like the photos.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 04, 2011

    Flag

    This was great - not too sweet, with a subtle nutty flavor from the flour. It was easy to make, and reminded me of the sweets I had while visiting India.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.