'Barbecued' Baby Back Ribs

Recipe courtesy Chuck Hughes
Show: Chuck's Day Off Episode: The Bro Show

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 16, 2012

    Flag

    These ribs are amazing! They aren't traditional BBQ ribs by any means, they are more like slow braised short ribs with a delectable gravy. I used Saint Louis style instead of baby backs so we had a little more meat on the bones. I also cut the sauce recipe in 1/2 and had enough gravy for one large Saint Louis rack. I will definitely be using this sauce to braise other meats in the future. Seriously, you could put the sauce on a shoe and it would taste good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 09, 2012

    Flag

    These ribs came out fantastic, everyone loved them!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 11, 2012

    Flag

    The BBQ sauce ruined the dish for me. I will stick to the grill and a dry rub for ribs from now on...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 06, 2012

    Flag

    Very Disappointing. The "bbq" sauce ruined the ribs. It was more like gravy. I am an experienced cook and there was no user error this time. There are better recipes out there. I took 2 bites out of 1 rib and threw the rest of the racks out. Very Disappointing.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 01, 2011

    Flag

    this is a fantastic recipe. Easy to put together, and then all you need is time. A good recipe for sunday supper. My ribs cooked for 2 hours and were almost falling off the bone. Perfect. the sauce takes way longer than 15 minutes to reduce. and prep time is also more than 20 min...still highly recommend this one! it makes a lot of sauce. I used leftover for bbq chicken.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 29, 2011

    Flag

    This makes the most fabulous barbecue sauce I have ever tasted. I agree with another reviewer - the reduction does take longer than 15 minutes. The cooking, too. I cooked for 2 hours and think it could have gone another half hour with benefit to the result.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 07, 2011

    Flag

    This recipe is great! We all loved the flavor and the tenderness of the meat.
    My husband does not like anchovies, but loved the warm potato salad. I am actually enjoying a plate of warm potato salad now. Definitely a keeper!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 04, 2011

    Flag

    DELISH! Everyone loved these ribs. The flavor was tremendous. The sauce takes a lot longer than 15 minutes to reduce. I also added a little cornstarch to help thicken it a bit.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.