COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 12

Showing 1-10 of 12

Sort by:

Newest
  • on June 10, 2014

    Flag

    Yum! Great even when made with boneless, skinless thighs. And I forgot the hot sauce. Oops :/

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 27, 2012

    Flag

    This was fantastic! I got a shiny new Dutch oven for Christmas and this was a perfect dish to christen it! Followed the directions exactly and served over rice. Couldn't be happier!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 16, 2012

    Flag

    So easy! I Warm crusty bread is a must to mop up the sauce. I also add a bit of lemon juice right before serving to kick it up a notch.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 13, 2012

    Flag

    We loved this! I didn't think there was too much liquid - as a matter of fact, we would have liked more. I only used 1 Tbsp of Tabasco in it, because my son doesn't like things too spicy, but then we added some Tabasco to our plates. I served it with a cornbread casserole and the flavors went together very well. Now I want to try it with the baguette and my husband has requested rice another time. This is definitely a keeper.
    I served it with chopped green onion and cilantro for garnish, because another reviewer said that the cilantro was good - we agree that it is! Thanks for another great dinner, Rachel! :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 26, 2012

    Flag

    Truthfully, I made this recipe without having all the ingredients that Rachel used so I substituted with ingredients I had on hand. It is one of those recipes that lends itself easily to adjustments depending on tastes or availability. So very yummy! Saw this on tv and said, "I've got to get some chicken thighs (which I've never preferred!!. Try it. Adjust it. Love it. Thanks, Rachel! Will make over and over again. Can't wait for leftovers.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 21, 2012

    Flag

    Love this recipe..I used basil instead of thyme just be cause I didn't have the thyme...turned out great! Second time making this...even better the next night for left overs!,,
    Chopped all ingredients while chicken was cooking made it go much faster!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 27, 2012

    Flag

    @ ispack.... the point of the extra liquid is to mop it up with the crusty bread.. Just reduce the amount of chicken stock a bit or reduce the sauce a bit further if needed.

    I substituted rosemary for the thyme because thyme it to repugnant to me....

    The 4 star instead of 5 is just the time it takes to make... Yum-O

    Good luck!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 25, 2011

    Flag

    Because I am single, I usually cut the receipe in half. Big mistake this time! Yes, a bit too much liguid, but my dog was thrilled! A keeper.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 29, 2011

    Flag

    Delicious!!!!! I just changed the scallions for cilantro and it gave THE final touch!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 28, 2011

    Flag

    This was good, but too much liquid! Probably will not make again

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.