Black Bean Soup

Recipe courtesy Drop 5 Lbs with Good Housekeeping
Show: Drop 5 Lbs with Good Housekeeping Episode: Mom Around Town

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on March 07, 2013

    Flag

    Made 1/2 a recipe for the two of us. Great, used allspice but I think a larger amount of cumin would be preferred with the black beans. Could also add chile powder

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 22, 2013

    Flag

    This was so easy and so delicious! I took another reviewer's advice and replaced the allspice with the cumin as well because I love the flavor. In addition to the low-sodium chicken broth, I also used Goya low-sodium black beans for my hubby who is on a low-sodium diet. He loved it as well....will definitely be a staple in our house for a quick and healthy meal.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 10, 2013

    Flag

    This was wonderful!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 07, 2013

    Flag

    I love, love, love this soup! The only change I made was replacing the all spice for cumin. Topped it with a dollop of plain Greek yogurt and avocado, fantastic!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 06, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious!!! As a college student, this is an excellent meal.. easy to make and very budget friendly! :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 22, 2012

    Flag

    This is delicious as is! I will try with cornbread next time.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 11, 2012

    Flag

    This was super easy.. good for a college kid with limited skills. :P The salsa makes it taste so good! I followed the advice of another review, and used cumin instead of allspice. The soup is simmering now, so excuse me while I go enjoy my lunch :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 05, 2012

    Flag

    This soup has really great flavor and is very easy to prepare. I love the fact that it is also very healthy. I will definitely make it many times over.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.