Blue Corn Enchiladas

Recipe courtesy Bobby Deen
Show: Not My Mama's Meals Episode: Mexican Made Healthy

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 15

Showing 1-10 of 15

Sort by:

Newest
  • on March 05, 2014

    Flag

    These enchiladas were fantastic. I did add a little cumin the second time around and it seemed to be more "Mexican". However, the first go-round tasted very fresh and my family loved it! I appreciate all your healthy recipes and I feel so much better in the way I'm feeding my family these days.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 22, 2013

    Flag

    Loved this fresh tasting recipe. The fire tomato/mushroom mixture really needed cumin, so I added a heaping tablespoon- made it so much better. Now it has more of an enchilada flare.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 23, 2013

    Flag

    I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this recipe! It is a huge hit in my house! Keep up the awesome job!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 31, 2013

    Flag

    Great job! Love the photos and the recipe! BTW if you are having a hard time finding Blue Corn Flour, I know a steady supplier. You can order quality Blue-Corn Flour securely online from the Chimayo Chile Brothers!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 29, 2013

    Flag

    I made it for my family and they loved it. We're trying to eat healthier. They are not mushroom lovers but said they could not taste them. They want me to make it again! Easy clean up too.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 24, 2013

    Flag

    I am eight months pregnant but still trying to eat healthy so I don't pack on too much weight. My husband made this recipe for us and I loved it. It is healthy but does not taste like it. It is a dish we will be eating frequently at our house from now on.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 22, 2013

    Flag

    Made these last night and the family really liked them. I couldnt find blue corn tortillas so I found some homemade yellow corn tortillas instead. I also used fresh cilantro at the end. Will make again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 20, 2013

    Flag

    Loved it! I'm not a very good cook so my husband and I eat out a lot. We are trying to eat at home and a little more healthy. Was a little skeptical of the mushrooms in chicken enchiladas but I thought it was great. My husband even had a second helping! I can't remember him ever having a second helping of something I made!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 04, 2012

    Flag

    Very disappointed.
    I am from Mississippi and LOVE Southern comfort food, but I too am making a lifestyle change. I have made Bobby's hot wings, green bean casserole, and polenta and shrimp. Each was a hit with me and my family. This, however, just did not cut it. We eat a lot of Mexican food. My 1 year old (who always eats Mexican staunchly refused. My Texas-born girls had to be forced just to eat the chicken before getting salad and a pb&j. I was still hungry after one serving and a large salad. I gave in and ate one more bland serving thus going over my calories for the day.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 12, 2012

    Flag

    At first this recipe seemed too simple to be good. Boy was I wrong. These are the best enchiladas I have ever had, either at home or at a restuarant. Please make these, you won't be disappointed. Thanks Bobby!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.