Blueberry-Almond Griddle Cakes

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 04, 2013

    Flag

    GREAT!!!!!!!!! I've never had whole wheat pancakes, and the way bobby created this recipe, it's the best ever. I will definitely be doing this again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 20, 2012

    Flag

    VERY good, the only thing I didn't do was the almonds......Try it you will not regret it

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 22, 2012

    Flag

    Made these pancakes this morning. Didn't have buttermilk so just added some vinegar to skim milk. Also did not add all the blueberries to batter. Cooked half of them with a touch of water and a sprinkle of sugar. Spooned on top of pancakes in lieu of syrup. These are simple and delicious. Would recommend to any pancake lover.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 18, 2012

    Flag

    so delicious!! One of my faveorites.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 15, 2012

    Flag

    Great recipe, light for a whole wheat pancake. I did substitute pecans for the almonds. I think I have a new pancake recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 12, 2012

    Flag

    You did your Mama proud. I made these the other day and they came out so light and tasty. Didn't have the whole wheat on hand and used regular flour. Very good. Look forward to more of your makeovers. Thanks,

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 12, 2012

    Flag

    Awesome. I made a couple of changes, because I didn't have everything on hand, I used whole wheat flour and extra virgin olive oil, they came out delicious! I am going to use this recipe instead of buying the boxed stuff from now on. Keep it up Bobby Deen!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 06, 2012

    Flag

    I used 100% whole wheat flour and worked just as well!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.