Bobby's Buffalo Wings with Tangy Cheese Dip

Recipe courtesy Bobby Deen
Show: Not My Mama's Meals Episode: Boys' Night

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 36

Showing 11-20 of 36

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 06, 2013

    Flag

    I made these for the superbowl and they were fantastic! I was so surprised how good these were and how easy. The blue cheese sauce also got rave reviews. They loved the scallions in it and I used gorgonzola instead of rochefort since I tend to like gorgonzola a bit better since its milder, and it was fantastic. Highly recommend the switch if Rochefort is too much for you. Will be making these again for sure. Definitely my new favorite healthy wing recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 06, 2013

    Flag

    I usually just enjoy recipes I find and share them with friends and/or family but I have to tell you these are so good that a neighbor actually took pictures and put them on face book! Now I don't know about other home cooks but that is a real compliment due to he did that during the super bowl game!

    I'd give it more stars but that aren't anymore - nice and crispy with great flavor! - half of the wings I sauced with a Asian tone due to some people don't like heat but want sweet!

    No body asked if these were healthy they just ate em up like cave men/women!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 04, 2013

    Flag

    I did exactly as the recipe calls for and the chicken wings were not crispy at all...the skin did not brown. I realize that oven temps are different depending on the oven, but I kept them in there another 20 min. or so after the recommended 25 or so minutes and they still didn't brown up. I think I will just stick to grilling them in the future. Good sauce though.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 04, 2013

    Flag

    Bobby really nailed it with this one. I used Tabasco buffalo hot sauce but anybody's favorite sauce will work because the key to making this recipe so good is the honey and time & temp in the oven. Crispy on the outside, very moist on the inside. I didn't make the cheese dip because I don't use dips on my wings. While I normally prefer grilled wings, this is my new go to wing recipe. I do have to agree with the others who mentioned the smoke. Make sure your vent fans are at top speed whenever you open the oven door.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 03, 2013

    Flag

    This recipe was AWESOME!!! I love the flavor and the lower calorie count is an added bonus. I will be making these again whenever I have a taste of buffalo wings. These wings are better than you get at any restaurant and cheaper and easier on the digestive system. Bobby don't leave us!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 03, 2013

    Flag

    I made these today. I gave it 4/5 stars because of the smoke that was BILLOWING out of the oven. My alarms went off and I had to turn the oven off, remove the chicken, clean the oven, then return the chicken to the oven in new pans. They are good, however.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 21, 2013

    Flag

    I loved this way of being able to cook the wings guilt free. The only problem I had was with the non-stick cooking spray at 450 degrees created some smoke in my apartment and makes the alarms go off. Not sure if I used too much or not. Other than that, I didn't broil them, just kept them in the oven a little while longer to make sure they were crispy since I didn't use the sauce with honey because I don't really eat sugar. I used some Texas Pete's Hotter Hot Sauce mixed with some Tobassco. They were delish! I will be making again as soon as I can figure how to not make the smoke alarms go off.

    ***Edit***
    Made these again tonight. Get ready to sit down and take notes. Supped up the sauce! I mixed Frank's Red Hot Wing Sauce, Texas Pete's Hotter Hot Sauce, Tobassco, El Yucateco Habanero Hot Sauce and Thai Sweet Chili Sauce together. I made sure that the wings were crispy first, then tossed with some sauce and put them in the broiler. Yummy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 20, 2013

    Flag

    Love this easy recipe. So easy and so good. Made them 2 weeks in a row and shooting for a 3rd. Used "Trader Joe's" hot sauce and it gave them quite a punch. The roquefort dip is a bit harsh for some but I loved it, the wife didn't. I too, like Adeline from Atlanta had an issue with smoke from the broiler use and set off the fire alarm in our house. At least we know it's working properly. Going to try this recipe on other cuts of chicken too.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 02, 2013

    Flag

    Theese were great! We have made them twice now- we did have some smoke the first time-but it was WELL worht it!!!! WE LOVED THEM1!! the second time we grilled them- they were good but not as sweet-gooey as when the honey was able to get thicker in the oven-

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 01, 2012

    Flag

    I recently changed my eating habits to loose the 50 lbs that I gained when I stopped smoking 4 yrs ago, and I could not find any recipes that were low cal and tasty until I watched the show were Bobby Dean made these Buffalo wings.I tried the recipe and the wings were great I also made the Fresh Fruit Bread Pudding and my sweet tooth loves it. I will be watching the show and making the recipes,eating food that is low cal that taste good and loosing weight. Started in Sept lost 9 lbs so far. Thank you Bobby Dean

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.