Bobby's Buffalo Wings with Tangy Cheese Dip

Recipe courtesy Bobby Deen
Show: Not My Mama's Meals Episode: Boys' Night

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 36

Showing 21-30 of 36

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 30, 2012

    Flag

    Thank you Bobby for giving us a healthy and easy wing recipe. These were better than eating out, and cheaper! I left mine in the over longer, as my husband was late coming home. They got a nice char on them from the honey in the sauce. I served ours with ranch. Great Friday night meal.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 25, 2012

    Flag

    I agree with everyone else. I watched this episode and could just tell these recipes would be amazing. Thanks Bobby, outstanding redo of some classics with the calories and fat cut down. I honestly think these recipes are better than the high calorie originals! Awesome job! Keep redoing our favorite comfort foods!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 24, 2012

    Flag

    I watched the episode with the buffalo wings, cod & sweet potato fries & a list of other shows. Each show got better an better. I can make this food and not feel guilty. Thank you for the healthy new way to enjoy good food without the high calories and fat.. THANK YOU BOBBY DEEN !!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 04, 2012

    Flag

    I watched the episode that this recipe was featured. I couldn't wait to try them out. They were super simple to make, very light and the taste was phenominal. These are going to be some of my "go to" wings now for the family. I didn't get to make the cheese dip but I will next time. Thanks for a great healthy alternative to one of my favorite guilty foods.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 27, 2012

    Flag

    This is the first recipe of Booby's that I tried. My husband and children are buffalo wing fanatics! This was recipe was incredible. I have been asked to make this once a week. Way to go Bobby!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 25, 2012

    Flag

    Bobby hit a home run with this recipe! I *always* bake my wings, but have not been able to find the right temperature and time. This is perfect, the wings are done just right, and still moist. And the glaze is outstanding. You have the option of making it as hot or sweet as you like. The next time I have them, however, I will cover the baking sheet with foil and spray it with canola cooking spray first. Thnx Bobby, and keep these great recipes coming. I adore the show!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 05, 2012

    Flag

    I made these tonight for dinner. My husband's response? "Next time do whole chicken pieces!" Very easy to make and a healthy alternative.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 03, 2012

    Flag

    First time ever making wings since I don't deep fry. They were awesome! The heat was just right, crispy, and so yummy! The creamy Roquefort dip was amazing! My husband said "I knocked it out o the park!" Thank you Bobby for a great way to cook wings without frying.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 31, 2012

    Flag

    If you like hot wings you will love these!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 29, 2012

    Flag

    Normally I don´t enjoy baked buffalo wings (need my crispy crunch - fried, but these wings are definately the exception,I found them delicious, crispy, and most of all figure friendly.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.