Bobby's Chicken-Fried Chicken

Recipe courtesy Bobby Deen
Show: Not My Mama's Meals Episode: Southern to the Core

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 10

Showing 1-10 of 10

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 08, 2014

    Flag

    Very good! I used Greek yogurt instead of buttermilk. The chicken was nice and crispy; I would definitely make again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 04, 2013

    Flag

    Wow!!! Yummy. I made this with the green bean casserole! I felt it was plenty salty and tasty!!! Wil absolutely make again!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 21, 2013

    Flag

    I would not make this again. It was quite bland. In this case, his Mama,s recipe was much better.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 15, 2013

    Flag

    Easy to cook and very yummy.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 13, 2013

    Flag

    Made this for dinner, the kids loved it. I do feel it needed a little more salt than the recipe called for. I also sprinkled a little of the house seasoning in the gravy while I was making it. Made it with some candied yams for a side. I would definitely make it again. Yummm.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 05, 2013

    Flag

    I made this for dinner tonight. It doesn't taste like heath food to me!!! I love my butter & cream, and I thought this was delicious!!! Thanks again Bobby!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 31, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious. Moist. AND EASY! I made this last night and it met rave reviews with my family.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 01, 2012

    Flag

    A little time consuming due to not being able to prep because I had to pick up kids from school, but otherwise simply scrumptious~ Family loved this meal minus the gravy and the lite banana pudding was just perfect. Thank-you Bobby :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 23, 2012

    Flag

    One of the better done dinners.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 07, 2012

    Flag

    The whole family loved it! I dredged the chicken in corn flour so the buttermilk would cling to the meat. The initial dredge prep was a little time consuming as I had more than 8 pieces of meat, but all the other steps were very quick and easy. This is definitely a new regular menu entry. Thank you Bobby!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.