Bobby's Lighter Frozen Chocolate Mousse Pie

Recipe courtesy Bobby Deen
Show: Not My Mama's Meals Episode: Just Desserts

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 18

Showing 1-10 of 18

Sort by:

Newest
  • on April 22, 2014

    Flag

    Best chocolate mousse pie ever and lighter! Could not have been better. Making this recipe often for family and friends.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 07, 2013

    Flag

    This sounds utterly disgusting. I would much rather eat a full fat version by Paula Deen, made with real ingredients than this fluffy oil slick.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 13, 2012

    Flag

    I was looking for a lightened up chocolate pie and was excited to try this one after I saw it on his show. I honestly thought it'd be ok. I was pleasantly surprised when I took my first bite of this how amazing it was! It tastes rich, smooth and creamy. Your friends will never know just how lightened up it really is! This is now a favorite at my house. I will be making this for Thanksgiving this year.

    I made this without the chocolate-flavored liqueur, and with 8 oz of cool whip and a homemade chocolate cookie pie crust.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 24, 2012

    Flag

    This was absolutely amazing. loved by adults and children. I will definitely take this to my next party. DELICIOUS!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 29, 2012

    Flag

    Outstanding recipe! I used a homemade chocolate graham cracker crust and all dark chocolate chips (no semisweet in my pantry. I also used Kahlua since I had no chocolate liqueur. Glad I checked the Cook's note, or I'd have had NO idea where to find meringue powder. The pie was easy to make and beyond delicious. Can't believe this pie has only 220 calories a slice!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 06, 2012

    Flag

    I really wish people would actually look at the tabs to the recipes and see that there IS nutritional info listed before making reviews with complaints. That's worse than saying "I followed the recipe to a 'T', but I added this, took this out, added extra of this..."

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 17, 2012

    Flag

    Made this following the recipe exactly and it was awesome! It got even better when I used a graham cracker crust instead of pastry, and then added the whole 8 oz container of light whipped topping. The pie got even fluffier and more mousse-like. Will be a staple on my menu!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 21, 2012

    Flag

    Bobby, Many of us are counting Weight Watchers Points+ or watching our calories ... we would very much enjoy having the calories you discuss on your show listed on EACH recipe. Without this info, they look great, but are out of our eating plan possibilities! Thanks!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 06, 2012

    Flag

    This pie is amazing! Light and so chocolate-y.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 05, 2012

    Flag

    Yummmmm... I am so excited to have someone who cares about being healthy!!! Thank you Bobby!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.