Bobby's Lighter Frozen Chocolate Mousse Pie

Recipe courtesy Bobby Deen
Show: Not My Mama's Meals Episode: Just Desserts

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 18

Showing 11-18 of 18

Sort by:

Newest
  • on March 04, 2012

    Flag

    I made this pie for my mama and family last night. Everyone loved it, and couldn't get over the low calories. I couldn't find all the ingredients at my local market ( Whole Foods. So, I substituted the chocolate liqueur for chocolate extract and the meringue powder for dried egg white powder. I had read that meringue powder mostly consists of dried egg whites, so I tried it. It came out wonderfully and was still light and airy.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 19, 2012

    Flag

    Every tooth in my mouth is a sweet tooth! I made this pie using all the ingredients listed. My pie was fantastic!!! Thank you Bobby!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 05, 2012

    Flag

    I haven't had time to try this yet but wanted to share that the nutritional values are under the nutritional tab at the top of the recipe!!! :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 08, 2012

    Flag

    Agree with other reviews, about loving the Dean's food etc but since this is a "healthy" version knowing calories, carbs and fat is important. I count carbs as a diabetic and that info is important. Good recipe just the same. But agree if nutritional info isn't included won't bother in the future!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 07, 2012

    Flag

    I would like to know the calories too. I watched the show and didn't realize I would have to write down the calories. Since they are promoting the health benefits, they should really include the nutritional info. Once they're up I'll consider making this! I'm giving a full rating as I don't want to penalize the recipe just because the site doesn't have the info!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 06, 2012

    Flag

    I too would like the see the calories in these recipies.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 06, 2012

    Flag

    I love the Dean's and will enjoy this new chapter in their cooking shows. However, since Bobby is trying to remake his mama's recipes to healthier versions, it would be nice to see the nutritional values? Not sure if this will be included in later recipes? Thanks - keep up the good healthy work !

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 05, 2012

    Flag

    Of course I had to try this recipe as I love chocolate.Being lower in fat and calories made it even more tempting.I made it and it is so delicious.It has a nice rich chocolate flavor.Didn't have chocolate liqueur so I used chocolate extract and also some expresso granules.Loved your show.I am also a big fan of your Mother's show.Thanks for sharing.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.