Bobby's Stuffed Red Peppers

Recipe courtesy Bobby Deen
Show: Not My Mama's Meals Episode: Junk-Less Food

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 10, 2014

    Flag

    This was delicious! I replaced ground beef with ground turkey (12% fat) and replaced the brown rice with Quinoa and tasty is was! Thumbs up!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 24, 2013

    Flag

    these were very bland! I found that there was little seasoning. Desperately needed salt and pepper. I used store salsa which had a better tomato base. I had to bake them much longer than the times in the recipe. Flavorless. Took forever to bake

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 17, 2013

    Flag

    This is very easy if you don't make the salsa. It's really good, too. Even kids will eat red peppers because the filling is do good. They heat up great for lunch the next day.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 07, 2013

    Flag

    This took far longer prep time than advertised and it wasn't nearly worth the effort. I'd find another recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 06, 2013

    Flag

    Good recipe. I will need to tweak a little bit to my tastes, but overall easy and tasty recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 17, 2013

    Flag

    These stuff peppers are so delicious & filling. I didn't have any red peppers so I made them with green bell peppers, will try the red peppers next time. I will definitely be making these again. I prepared everything the night before and the next day popped them in the oven. I even had leftovers for lunch the next day. Great recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 07, 2013

    Flag

    I'm so glad these stuffed peppers are both super healthy and super satisfying! The fresh salsa is amazing - I might double the recipe next time so I can snack on it with chips! This recipe is a little time consuming since you have to cook the brown rice first (which takes almost an hour but I just made the rice the night before and stuck it in the fridge to save myself some time. I do wish the peppers had gotten a bit softer in the oven... maybe I need to cook them longer or par-boil them before stuffing.
    I'm definitely book-marking this recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 29, 2013

    Flag

    Wow!! I accidently ran across Bobby Deen cooking this recipe. I couldn't wait to get the items and make it for my family. Absolutely fantastic!! I really think it was easier to prepare because I had watched your show. This will be a new favorite for my family! Sooooooo good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.