COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

3

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on May 18, 2013

    Flag

    It's a fine pizza. But in fairness to your mother and all southerners out there, it is NOT a tomato pie. I think you could have done a healthier version of tomato pie by using fat free mayo , or using greek yogurt and fat free cheese, or you could substitute and small amount of low fat mozzarella.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 26, 2013

    Flag

    OMGosh! This was so good! I did forget the rosemary, and only put 1 tsp. garlic in dough. But both my husband and I loved it. Next time I make this recipe I'm going to add a little fresh spinach to it. Thanks, Bobby for a delicious meal!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 03, 2013

    Flag

    It was good. I used what I had in the house so there was a few substitutions. I used spring onions, rosemary from a jar and added pineapple and a little of mini pieces of ham. I did not change the crust recipe and let my daughter make it the day before. Turned out good.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 01, 2013

    Flag

    This was DRY DRY DRY! & Bobby I love you but this was a stretch calling it anything other than a pizza! Try this crust rather than a Pizza crust.
    Oat crust: Curtsey Ellie Krieger
    Cooking spray
    ¾ cup rolled oats
    ½ cup all-purpose flour
    ¼ Tsp. kosher salt
    3 Tbs. cold butter, cut into small pieces
    3 Tbs. cold low fat buttermilk
    Preheat the oven to 400 degrees F. Spray a 9-inch pie dish with cooking spray.
    To prepare the crust, put the oats, flour and salt in the bowl of a food processor and pulse 3 times to combine. Add the butter and pulse until you get a pebbly course texture. Add the buttermilk and pulse 3 to 5 times.
    Form the mixture into a ball and place it between 2 large pieces of waxed paper. Roll out into a circle about 10 inches in diameter. Remove the top sheet of waxed paper. Transfer the crust, still on the other piece of waxed paper to the pie dish; remove the waxed paper from the top. Press the crust gently into the dish. Bake for 9 minutes, let cool. Then fill

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 24, 2012

    Flag

    I cannot compare this to the tomato pie because I never had tomato pie. I cheated a bit with this recipe and did not make the dough because of a time constraint. I used flat bread (90 calories each, and made us each our own individual "pizza". Everything else I did the same. My husband and I really liked it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 08, 2012

    Flag

    Although the pizza was fine this is certainly not tomato pie nor an adequate substitution for it! It's a pizza and nothing like the original dish. I was disappointed as I was looking forward to seeing a healthier version that was similar to the original dish. Love the host and the show but this was a fail.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 25, 2012

    Flag

    This was delicious! I will use this pizza dough recipe for all my pizzas! I will definitely make this again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 25, 2012

    Flag

    This was a Pizza, not a tomato pie..I was really disappointed as I really wanted to see a lighter version of Paula's tomato pie as it is really good but you can only eat once a year....

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 23, 2012

    Flag

    I think I need to serve an endless cup coffee or glass of tea with this pizza, and God bless that little Cash girl, she has been taught to be so polite; But she knows that was dry ingredients going in and only dampened by that tomato. ---that was a no pamper meal because that baby was dry. You need to find a way to add moisture to the dough. Can I suggest 3/4 cup of mash sweet potato that will give natural sweetness and fiber and use lowfat mozzarella and Parmesan cheese. With the sweet potato you could leave out the honey and use only enough sugar for the yeast. Hopefully it will add some moisture. Also Bobby - leave mommas recipes alone. Maybe the recipe for Momma's tomato pie would have been better known as Bobbys Tomato Pizza- Love you cutey, But momma knows best.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.