Fresh Green Bean Casserole

Recipe courtesy Bobby Deen
Show: Not My Mama's Meals Episode: Southern to the Core

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 16

Showing 1-10 of 16

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 08, 2014

    Flag

    So they LEFT OUT AN INGREDIENT - I saw this segment on air and you can also replay the video for this receipe.

    The topping includes 1 cup freeze dried onion flakes. (A 1:1:1 ratio with panko crumbs, parmesan cheese, and the onion flakes.)

    Frankly you could do fine with 1/2 cup of each, as others have stated.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 06, 2013

    Flag

    This recipe was a huge hit at our home for Thanksgiving but we will definitely make it year 'round and will NEVER make it from a can again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 04, 2013

    Flag

    Great remake of a classic. I will make this again. Great with the chicken fried chicken. I only put half of the topping on, to save calories and it seemed like too much to me.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 28, 2013

    Flag

    Update-Made this for Thanksgiving 2013. This time used house seasoning. Way too salty. Use garlic and pepper. Either just use a pinch of salt or none at all. Very sad because my husband bragged about this dish previous times and loved it.


    This is better than he original.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 23, 2013

    Flag

    It was better than I ever imagined. A new Thanksgiving Tradition is started only 3 months to go.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 02, 2013

    Flag

    I made this for my family for Easter and it was fantastic!! Loved it!! I have been making the traditional green bean casserole for many, many years!! Now I have a replacement!! So much more flavor than the traditional!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 31, 2013

    Flag

    I saw this on TV this morning and made it for Easter dinner for my family! Awesome and diet friendly! Better than cream of mushroom soup and French fried onions in a can! Good work Bobby thank you.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 26, 2013

    Flag

    This was fantastic!!! My husband doesn't like green beans that much but he absolutely loved it. We didn't add the sour cream and it was just as delicious.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 25, 2012

    Flag

    Very good. Next time will use 1/2 cup Parm. and 1/2 cup bread crumbs.
    Might try spreading a 1/2 cup of shredded Pepper Jack Cheese, then put the breadcrumbs on.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 23, 2012

    Flag

    I made this recipe yesterday for Thanksgiving. I will never make the traditional Green Bean Casserole again. The flavor was outstanding, it look beautiful and was so easy. Thanks for all you lightening up of your mom's recipes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.