Gooey (With Less) Butter Cake

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 30

Showing 11-20 of 30

Sort by:

Newest
  • on March 04, 2012

    Flag

    I used Bobby's lightened recipe and used Paula's Double Chocolate Ooey Gooey Butter Cake recipe and it turned out wonderfully!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 19, 2012

    Flag

    This was delicious! No one would've ever known that it was the lower fat version if I hadn't told them. I put a can of cherry pie filling on top of the cake before I baked it and YUM!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 13, 2012

    Flag

    A note to all those reviewers looking for the nutritional statistics for this recipe and probably all of Bobby Deen's recipes, simply click on the "NUTRITION" tab!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 12, 2012

    Flag

    I made this for my Super Bowl party and didn't tell anyone it was a "makeover" lower cal/fat version. Even my husband that doesn't like dessert liked this! I got rave reviews! Thanks Bobby, for helping me enjoy food and stay on my diet goals!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 06, 2012

    Flag

    Very tasty and quick to put together! Based on previous reviews with spillover, I used a 10" glass pie plate with no problems. I also added a touch of vanilla nut & almond extract to the cake batter. I actually overbaked this cake a bit and it still tasted great! (I'm not a fan of really gooey cake in the middle as it's too close to being undercooked in my opionion? I used a Butter Golden Cake mix for this recipe - umm, umm good! Thanks Bobby!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 03, 2012

    Flag

    I was born and raised in the deep south, near New Orleans, Louisiana.. and we have made the original cake for years!! Very rich and sweet so it was basically a "Holiday Dessert"! When I seen this recipe on your show.. I knew that I had to make it!! It is positively..AWESOME!!!!! My family and I prefer it over the original recipe... anyday!! Thank you so much for your show and I am an avid watcher.. I do not miss an episode..Thanks again for "lightening" things up!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 28, 2012

    Flag

    This recipe is excellent - not too sweet an very flavorful. My family is not very big on sweet desserts but everyone finished this cake!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 26, 2012

    Flag

    I,used a 9x9 pan, its was too small as I had cake overflowing.
    This lighter version is nothing like Paula's original recipe.
    Would not make it again. Sorry Bobby

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 22, 2012

    Flag

    Made this for dessert tonight and my family really liked it! Will make this recipe again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 22, 2012

    Flag

    Maybe my pan was not large enough. Used the 9x9, but it made a big mess n my oven! Going to try it again using the muffin pan. :-

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.