Gooey (With Less) Butter Cake

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 30

Showing 21-30 of 30

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 21, 2012

    Flag

    Really loved it! I made it exactly to the recipe. I would change nothing except to try spreading the top layer out better!!! Great job Bobby! Enjoying your show very much. My husband has type 2 diabetes and we are always looking for healthier options

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 21, 2012

    Flag

    Fantastic..but I did I few substitutions. I used lowfat cream cheese..(I can t stand the taste of FF cream cheese and I used a tsp of butter extract in the cake and filling instead of vanilla. Thats all I changed and it was delicious! Def a keeper and will enjoy making for years to come. And I will try it with ff cream cheese too..one day.Oh and I forgot , I used a regular yellow cake mix because thats what I had on hand.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 19, 2012

    Flag

    Can I just say wow! Absolutely delicious. I used Pillsbury sugar free yellow cake mix but followed the rest of the recipe exactly and it came out wonderful. The way I did it 1/8 of the cake came out to 315 calories, 15.7g fat, 49.4g carb with 5.7g of sugar, 6.2g of protein. I am an absolute yogurt hater, greek or otherwise, but you don't even know it's in there. The best way to describe this cake is by calling it a cheesecake with a yellow cake crust which is awesome considering the nutrition stats.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 18, 2012

    Flag

    Not a huge fan of this one.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 18, 2012

    Flag

    Loved the butter cake, but need to know the vital statistics to calculate the points. I know it is less than Paula's, but a posting of the needed info will determine if I can use this recipe again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 17, 2012

    Flag

    I will have try this cake. i do lot of baking and I'm always looking for a way to cut butter and sugar.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 15, 2012

    Flag

    I have never had the "original" Gooey Butter Cake, but this version is delicious! I ended up using Philly 1/3 less Cream Cheese and Pillsbury Super Moist Yellow cake mix, since I could not find the Neufchatel cheese or the Organic Yellow cake mix. Really simple to make--what a treat!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 14, 2012

    Flag

    i love the original recipe from Paula Deen, i will admit, but do need to lower fats and and calories. this recipe is a stupendous way to do that. the cake was delicious and we did not feel that we were giving up a thing.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 13, 2012

    Flag

    I am excited about making this recipe with less fat, sugar and calories. I am disappointed that the statistics that Bobby reveals on the show regarding how many calories, fat etc per serving is not available with the recipe. This statistics are important for me.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 12, 2012

    Flag

    Even better than the original.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.