COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 19

Showing 1-10 of 19

Sort by:

Newest
  • on March 02, 2014

    Flag

    i skipped the eggs

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 21, 2014

    Flag

    Looks great

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 06, 2013

    Flag

    I added some chipotle/queso chicken sausage to make a casserole and I used plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I will also add some chicken stock next time, but it was delicious and I will make it again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 26, 2013

    Flag

    I made this with tuna (as Bobby suggested on the show and was SO good. I usually do not like hot tuna dishes, but this one will be made again. I read how others thought this dish was dry, so I added about 1/2 cup of the water used for boiling the macaroni. I also used gluten free pasta and did not top with breadcrumbs. I just put the dish on HI broil for a few minutes to brown the top a little.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 10, 2013

    Flag

    This recipe is so delicious! I have made this 3 times and every time my husband and I simply love it! You get several nights out of it as well! So unique using cauliflower too! I also used panko breadcrumbs
    on top – (the Italian ones ohhh wow – delicious!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 20, 2013

    Flag

    This is my 2nd time making this, my family & I loved it!! We call it "Veggie Mac Casserole" bc as others have said, it's not at all like a true mac & cheese, but it's still delicious. I checked out the other reviews before making it & added a cup of chicken broth to it & it worked out great; I could see how it could be dry if you didn't. I also added a little extra cheddar cheese to the top it off along with the breadcrumbs. Lastly, we love garlic in everything so I added a little powdered garlic to it which turned out to be a good addition. Enjoy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 20, 2013

    Flag

    If you called it something else, it wouldn't be as much of a let down. Albeit a great contender, I agree with alittlelove23 to add more liquid. In my opinion, a cream of mushroom soup or cheddar cheese soup and extra half cup of chicken broth could adjust the missed texture.without increasing too many more calories or fat. Classics are tough to beat, but the broth and soup might make a difference!

    Dianne/ Cookiez QueenofShortCuts Blog.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 02, 2013

    Flag

    This was awesome - simple to make and lots of flavor and creamy!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 27, 2013

    Flag

    I tried to doctor this up some by adding other vegetables besides the peas however however it did not work for me. I found this to be too dry and i like my cheesy mac to be creamier. Next time i will try adding more liquids.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 09, 2012

    Flag

    Made as printed, and everyone enjoyed. Dont expect normal mac and cheese. Very good alternative. Will make again. If you google Guiltless Cheesey Mac, you will find other sites with same recipe, some with nutrition value. Rachael Rays site shows 289 calories, 7.3 grams of fat.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.