COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 19

Showing 11-19 of 19

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 20, 2012

    Flag

    If you're expecting this to taste like macaroni & cheese, then you're in for a disappointment. But if you're looking for a healthier alternative to mac & cheese, then give this a try. Just throw in a little Texas Pete and think of it as a veggie-pasta casserole. I'd like to figure out a way to make it a bit creamier. I think I'll try a reduced-fat cream cheese instead of the sour cream when I make this again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 15, 2012

    Flag

    Like the idea but I agree with others that it was a little dry. I did, however use plain low-fat yogurt in place of the sour cream (which I use all the time instead of sour cream so I may try using a little more of it next time. My husband's addition was some Louisiana hot sauce which added good flavor... Just wish they had a low-sodium version of that! Love the healthy twists Bobby!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 09, 2012

    Flag

    I applaud bobby for trying to make his mothers food healthy but this was a total miss for me, it was bland and even my doctoring up didn't help. Sorry but back to the drawing board on this one. My cousin is a chef with several cookbooks and has a healthy Mac and cheese... Will stick to that one

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 08, 2012

    Flag

    I didn't make mine as guiltless as Bobby's. I loved the idea of a cheesy veggie noodle dish. I added more cheese, milk, and sour cream. Also a little of the water from cooking the pasta. No bread crumbs. Just not the way I like my mac and cheese. The peas and cauliflower are great with mac and cheese. This was delicious. It filled up a 13"x9" dish. We had it as a main dish tonight with some cherry tomatoes and mini carrots on the side. Tomorrow or the next day I'll use the leftovers as a side dish with fish.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 18, 2012

    Flag

    I would love to see the nutritional facts on your recipes. Since you put them on the show, it shouldn't be that hard to post them with the recipe. I don't care for the tartness of the greek yogurt so am happy that you used FF sour cream, but the recipe needs more "creaminess". I added 1/4 cup of FF chicken stock and it helped without a ton of extra calories. A friend of mine uses FF condensed milk in her mac and cheese and I may try and switch the milk up next time to see if that helps.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 15, 2012

    Flag

    Love the show! The recipe is a little dry. I have one with fat free chicken broth. Best mac and cheese ever!
    Thanks for not using yogurt. Your recipes too often use yogurt and, once I see it, I have to disregard it.
    Keep going! The show is cute!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 11, 2012

    Flag

    Change a couple of minor things, I don't care for cauliflower so I used broccoli. I also used frozen pees and carrots, and reduced to half the bag. Bobby can't believe you passed up Greek yogurt, I used it instead of sour cream, amazing. Love this meal. Love what you are doing, thank you.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 10, 2012

    Flag

    THIS IS DELICIOUS. YOU HAVE IT ON LINE; WHY DON'T YOU ADD THE NUTRITIONAL INFORMATION TO YOUR ON-LINE RECIPES.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.