Lighter and Leaner Pimento Cheese Sandwiches

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 40

Showing 11-20 of 40

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 05, 2013

    Flag

    excellent wow!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 08, 2012

    Flag

    I love Pimento Cheese - the old fashioned kind - love my Dukes Mayo! I am trying to eat healthy and I decided to try this recipe and I love it - now I don't like to jalapeno peppers so I leave them out. Bobby, thank you for make the food that I like alot healthier.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 01, 2012

    Flag

    Just wonderful Bobby! Love it and so easy to make.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 15, 2012

    Flag

    if you get a chance to make this receipe, i have tried several different ways, leaving out the chives for example - the best way to have this is as a dip! wheat thins or celery make a great vehicle and i would follow try one alternative - try vanilla greek yogurt vs. plain - it adds a whole dimesion to the taste of this - it's unbelieveable! it's also a great way to loose weight - i take 1 cup for lunch along with 16 wheat thins - i've lost 20 lbs so far just by having this for lunch! thank you Bobby Dean!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 14, 2012

    Flag

    My husband and I loved this sandwich! We had never tried Greek yogurt before and after trying it on this sandwich we are using it as a sour cream substitute. Thanks Bobby! We record all your shows so we don't miss an episode! I LOVE your mom's show but I have always tried to make them healthier. You make it so much better and easier for me!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 01, 2012

    Flag

    Love this version! Definitely a FAN of this show! Thank you!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 15, 2012

    Flag

    Nice recipe. I really liked the combination of cheeses and yogurt, which made for a nice creamy filling for the sandwich. Although, I thought that it was really over powered by the raw peppers, perhaps I did not dice them small enough. The nutritional information claims each sandwich is only 260 calories, but 2 slices of bread alone can be almost 200 (before the cheese and yogurt, so if it's important to you I suggest recalculating it based on your ingredients.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 12, 2012

    Flag

    I can't wait for a cookbook to be released!!!! I always want to make Paula's recipes but can't get past the calorie/fat content. These are great!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 10, 2012

    Flag

    Excellent! I used roasted paquillo peppers rather than red and chili in adobo for the jalapeño. I've not been a fan of more butter Paula, but I'm a fan of Bobby's now.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 06, 2012

    Flag

    Very good sandwich but think I would be perfectly happy to serve it with crackers next time as the sandwich is a little heavy. I did not use sliced tomatoes and the bread still has a tendency to get somewhat wet after grilling, probably due to the moisture content in the yogert. My husband & I can't take much in the way of jalapeno's now that we're older so I added Cayenne Pepper to kick it up. Very tasty!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.