Lighter and Leaner Pimento Cheese Sandwiches

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 40

Showing 21-30 of 40

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 05, 2012

    Flag

    Love this spread! Instead of making sandwiches, I serve it with carrot & celery sticks. I use 6 pickeled jalapeno slices for a kick.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 29, 2012

    Flag

    I loved this. I would try slightly less salt and probably would leave off the tomato next time (because it does make a soggy interior, and I liked the crispness of the bread. Great flavor and a nice change from traditional recipes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 28, 2012

    Flag

    This lighter pimento cheese sandwich was filing and delicious. I would personally put in less salt, but overall it was great.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 25, 2012

    Flag

    I really liked this sandwich, but I probably won't put the tomato on it next time - too mushy when it gets grilled. It is really good with crackers, too. Also, next time I'm going to try making it with sharp cheddar for even more flavor. Love the new show.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 25, 2012

    Flag

    Really was surprised about how much BETTER it tasted than the usual. I had no idea the Greek yogurt (I don't like yogurt..well I didn't used to would be such an awesome ingredient.
    The Jalapeno and peppers provided the right taste kick, you nailed this. Thanks

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 22, 2012

    Flag

    I love this? I record every show and watch you later.This Pimento cheese sandwich is soooo good.Thank you! You can keep this in the frig and eat this for a fast lunch the next day?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 18, 2012

    Flag

    This pimento cheese was different but really good! I look forward to the other 3 servings. I didn't have a jalapeño so I substituted a little cayenne. I can't wait to try Bobby's other recipes! I've always cooked Paula Deen's recipes for special occasions, but Bobby's I can eat every day.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 16, 2012

    Flag

    Just made this recipe, It is wonderful, full of texture and flavor!
    I used the tip from the show and spread mayonaise on the bread instead of margarine or butter to grill the sandwhich. I will be making ths again. Looking forward to trying more of these recipes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 16, 2012

    Flag

    So good! You really are on to something Bobby, keep up the good work!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 15, 2012

    Flag

    I Love this Recipe !!! Thank you Bobby !!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.