Lighter and Leaner Pimento Cheese Sandwiches

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 40

Showing 31-40 of 40

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 15, 2012

    Flag

    my wife and I love to cook together. We just made this after watching your new show. It is light without sacrificing flavor. It is AWESOME!! We were concerned it wouldnt tast like Pimento cheese without pimentos! WRONG! it is excellent! Thanks!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 15, 2012

    Flag

    My cousin served this as a dip last night with wheat thins. Absolutely delicious!!! I can't wait to fix this.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 14, 2012

    Flag

    As someone who has followed Paula for years, I was so excited to see Bobby start up his own show and especially since he is making Paulas's recipes lighter. This pimento cheese recipe was awesome! Since I did not have any chives, I added a shallot and a little red pepper. Thanks Bobby for going in this direction. I love your Mom's recipes but trust me...I can use the lighter version...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 14, 2012

    Flag

    Great taste. I like the heat so used 1 whole serrano. Yum. I don't like greek yogurt but I do use it in many thing. Growing up grill cheese was with velveeta cheese. This take grill cheese to a whole other level. Hmmm I don't have buttermilk for an avacodo side perhaps I'll use the yogurt.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 14, 2012

    Flag

    OMG! Bobby, this is amazing. I have grown up eating pimento cheese and had no idea how many calories I was consuming. The Greek yogurt is a winner. I never missed the mayonnaise. I substituted orange bell peppers and roasted red peppers. My husband even went back for seconds. Thanks for making Southern food healthy.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 14, 2012

    Flag

    Good sandwich. I liked it as a dip better. I didn't have any fresh tomatoes so I drained a half can of Rotel and added it to the mixture.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 13, 2012

    Flag

    I love pimento cheese and I am thrilled to be able to make it with less fat and calories. The only thing that would make this better would be the stats included with the recipe. Love this new show!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 12, 2012

    Flag

    Bobby - I don't know if you read these reviews, but if you do --- You are my new hero!!! We made this sandwich tonight after I saw it on Not My Mama's Meals last night. I was very skeptical of the greek yogurt - ate it plain once, and thought it was gross. BUT - given how much I have loved all of the other "light" meals from the Deen brothers... I took a leap of faith. Didn't tell the hubs that it had greek yogurt in it. He LOVED it. So did I. Keep recipes like this coming!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 12, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious! Didnt miss the fat at all!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 12, 2012

    Flag

    This is great!! I can eat Pimento Cheese again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 4 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.