Meat and Mushroom Lasagna

Recipe courtesy Bobby Deen
Show: Not My Mama's Meals Episode: Italian Done Light

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 13

Showing 1-10 of 13

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 02, 2014

    Flag

    Made it for family and everyone really liked it. Very easy to prep

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 02, 2014

    Flag

    We were really impressed! The lemon zest in the cheese layer really created brightness for the dish. I added a tablespoon of Italian dried herbs rather than the various ground herbs, and 1lb ground turkey rather than the chuck, based on what we had on hand. The kids didn't notice the wheat noodles nor the cottage cheese. The mozzarella on top makes for a great cheesy, decadent appeal even though the dish is quite healthy.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 18, 2013

    Flag

    I really enjoyed this recipe. I used 90% lean ground beef, not sure why the recipe calls for ground chuck, which is 80/20 and not very lean (and when he makes the recipe he only uses 1 lb, not 1.5 lb, and he does say to use lean beef. And I couldn't find whole wheat no boil pasta so I used the regular Barilla no boil pasta. Very tasty, very easy, both my husband and 10 year old loved it. I will definitely make this again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 18, 2013

    Flag

    I switched the mushrooms with spinach. It was devine.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 05, 2013

    Flag

    Very good. Not all that difficult to make.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 02, 2013

    Flag

    Sauce is amazing. Great dish.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 21, 2013

    Flag

    Next time I might add a little more sauce, but otherwise it was so good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 20, 2013

    Flag

    Awesome. Very tasty. Has become a staple of our dinner rotation. I get a lot of compliments on this one.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 10, 2013

    Flag

    Excellent! Very tasty

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 31, 2012

    Flag

    Very good recipe. You can make the sauce ahead of time so that less time is required should you want to make this on a weekday

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.