COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 13

Showing 1-10 of 13

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 10, 2014

    Flag

    Never buy another bag of chips again! This one is definitely a keeper! Also, I agree with the post below, the yam works better in this recipe, it holds up better in the crispy department. Also, I am not able to review Bobby's Veggie Burger (seems like a technical website issue) but I must share to all and meat lovers (I am one too!) YOU MUST GIVE THIS BURGER A TRY! I served it on an "Everything" bagel thin and it was a slam DUNK!. You have to make the sauce that goes with it. Must give that one a try. Surprisingly delicious! Thumbs up!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 15, 2012

    Flag

    I like it and it healthy!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 12, 2012

    Flag

    Bobby these are amazing. Before I saw your recipe I made these thinner and with no cayenne. I'd usually burn them and there was no kick like the cayenne pepper. Thanks!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 12, 2012

    Flag

    This is a good recipe- easy and tasty. One thing you have to watch out for is to use the RIGHT potato! I'm a Yankee, and the potato Bobby used for this recipe is what we call a "yam"- this is the orange-fleshed tuber, that's tapered on both ends. We have "sweet potatoes" that look more like standard, russet potatoes, with lighter, white-ish colored flesh. The orange "yam" worked great in this recipe. The sweet potato is more "watery," and I'm not surprised if the chips came out "soggy"... Maybe we needs a "Southern to Yankee" dictionary!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 10, 2012

    Flag

    These are so good! We will be making these from now on. The flavor and heat is just right. We did have to cook them a little bit longer to get a crisp. Thanks Bobby for showing us how to make yummy food with less fat and calories!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 09, 2012

    Flag

    Both my husband and I loved these. I will cook a little longer next time for more crisp but the flavor is excellent!! I look forward to making them again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 03, 2012

    Flag

    Well, that was a waste of a perfectly good sweet potato. Should have listened to the comments already posted. These were in no way crispy, nor browned. Tried 2 different ways: one as directed and the other w/ cooking spray instead of oil. Same result. Would have been easier to just roast the potato...would have gotten the same results. (Truly, looking at the photo w/ this recipe, I am doubting that they were baked, and not fried. Oh well....

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 29, 2012

    Flag

    We loved the flavor of the chip-but just like prior reviews, I had trouble with soggy or burnt chips. I used a mandolin as well-but just couldn't get a crispy chip. I am going to experiment with trying a lower temperature and longer cooking time and see if I can get a crispy chip because my family really liked these. Any tips from Bobby would be appreciated!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 24, 2012

    Flag

    Unfortunately, the chips were either soggy or burnt. The thinner ones burned, the thicker ones remained soggy (I used a mandolin to slice some at 1/4 inch and some less. The flavor was good and we still ate them as a side, but they weren't "chips". Oh well.
    I've had better luck making my own potato chips with russet potatoes in the microwave. I might try doing that next time.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 14, 2012

    Flag

    LOVE your new show, Bobby!! These Roasted Sweet Potatoe chips are great!! I didn't have the cayenne pepper, but I used galic pepper and sprinkled with chili powder - - worked just fine. We will be making lots of these.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.