The Son's Chicken Pot Pie

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 13

Showing 1-10 of 13

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 19, 2014

    Flag

    Tasty recipe though mine came out watery as well and I didn't read reviews until now so will add extra flour next time. Don't forget to thaw your phyllo dough a day ahead or 5 hours same day, I forgot.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 10, 2014

    Flag

    This is definitely a comfort food done light and right! I replaced all purpose white flour with almond flour and it worked the same in giving the mix thickness, texture and added a bit more nutritional bang for your buck. Thumbs up!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 21, 2013

    Flag

    Easy and delicious! Used leftover smoked chicken and lots of veggies on hand and frozen. Came out perfect. I would serve this to dinner guests! Goes well with a glass of Gwerstimener wine.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 14, 2013

    Flag

    YUMMMMMMMMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 22, 2013

    Flag

    Tasted Good, but to watery. Never could get it thick enough.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 21, 2013

    Flag

    so good i ate it for 3 meals in a row (i NEVER eat leftovers

    i didnt have skim so i used whole milk.. as previous reviews said, using the full amount of milk made too much liquid (i remembered right after i dumped it all in saved it with an extra T of flour and some chicken shaker (gave it the correct color too so it may not have been the full healthy version, but still was incredibly tasty. i also cut the phyllo to just top the container, so i saved a bit there... all in all, a great success

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 17, 2013

    Flag

    Delicious and easy to make. I should have read the earlier reviews, as mine was soupy as well. Added another Tblsp of flour and it was fine, but still lots of sauce. The phyllo was super easy to use. Looked gourmet!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 14, 2013

    Flag

    Very easy to make and tasty, we'll definitely have it again! I agree with everyone else it was too soupy though, next time I'll probably cut the milk by 2/3. I found the phyllo dough easy to use, make sure to keep it in the refrigerator until youre ready to use it otherwise it seems to dry out. Great recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 13, 2013

    Flag

    Very easy to assemble and the ingredients were everything I had on hand!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 13, 2013

    Flag

    omg! I have a lot of health issues and have to loose weight, Saw this on tv and showed it to my husband. He made it for us for our anniversary and is it tasty. He's a chef and may have added a couple things, don' t know for sure. This one made enough to 2 meals, so we had it again today. He just heated up the leftover chicken mixture and added the phyllo dough to the top and baked it. Just as good the 2nd day as the 1st.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.