Unfried Chicken

Recipe courtesy Bobby Deen
Show: Not My Mama's Meals Episode: Restaurant Reunion

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 38

Showing 21-30 of 38

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 04, 2012

    Flag

    I can not believe how crispy this chicken actually was. You can actually hear the crunch when you bite into the juicy chicken. MMMMM!!
    Yum Paula Deen's seasoning was the kicker! Not to mention the flavour from the buttermilk mixture. My mouth is wattering just thinking about it!!!!
    My husband loved it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 12, 2012

    Flag

    Turned out perfect! My family loved it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 12, 2012

    Flag

    Hi! I did not grow up eating anything fried but i do ocasionally miss the taste of fried chicken. I love this recipe! I'm hooked! and will pass this recipe on for sure! Can't wait to make it for friends : Thank you Bobby Dean and keep these great re-makes coming.

    Do add some of your favorite seasoning for more flavor.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 03, 2012

    Flag

    I've been making corn flake chicken for years I have passed this recipe down to different people over the years so I was very happy to see it featured on your show. My son saw the episode as well and yelled "Mama Bobby Deen is making your chicken" :-

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 17, 2012

    Flag

    Omit the bulk Paula Deen's seasoning technique......lightly season each chicken piece.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 10, 2012

    Flag

    I liked the crunch. To me, it was a bit salty. Will make it again with modifications.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 05, 2012

    Flag

    Not too shabby. Agreed with the other reviewers I would like a little more seasoning and for me a lot less lemon. I did like the crunch. Also liked the simplicity of the recipe. Does it beat fried chicken?...absolutely not but I didn't expect it too.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 04, 2012

    Flag

    Escellent, this turned out much better than I expected. It was crunchy on the outside & it had a good flavor throughout. My family loved it, I'll definitely be making this one again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 29, 2012

    Flag

    made this tonight, not bad! def not southern fried chicken, but it was healthy and good. husband liked that it was crunchy and ate 4 thighs! next time i'll try to soak the chicken in the buttermilk mixture overnight, or at least in just buttermilk overnight. adding more hot sauce to the mixture wouldn't hurt either. i added about 1 tablespoon but next time will add more since we couldn't really taste it. i used texas pete's tonight.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 24, 2012

    Flag

    I too thought it was a little bland. Next time I will seasoning the corn flake crumbs more. I also might marinate overnight as someone else suggested.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.