Apple Pie Oatmeal with Bruleed Crust

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 10

Showing 1-10 of 10

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 30, 2013

    Flag

    I could eat this oatmeal every day of the week. Its makes you feel like you are eating dessert for breakfast!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 10, 2013

    Flag

    We saw this recipe the other day and decided to give it a try for a Saturday brunch. My husband made it as directed. Except we broiled the sugar so we didn't get the full crispy sugar effect- however, it was just as tasty! We served it with handmade. spicy sausage patties which were perfect to set off the sugary bowl of oatmeal. Thanks Bobby!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 16, 2013

    Flag

    We make this recipe all the time with raisins instead of dried cranberries and we love it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 24, 2012

    Flag

    Very tasty! I added raisins to the apple pie mixture & I didn't have orange zest but I did have orange flavored cranberries...delish! Also, I served my apples 'n cranberries & raisins on top of my oatmeal....breakfast was AWESOME, thx Bobby :-

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 10, 2012

    Flag

    Tastes like apple pie! It is great!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 03, 2012

    Flag

    My kids love oatmeal. My youngest usually only puts maple syrup on hers, but not anymore. When ever I offer oatmeal for breakfast, they request this one. Great!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 22, 2012

    Flag

    Loved this. Added fresh lemon juice to apple mixture...and topped w sliced almonds ....

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 22, 2011

    Flag

    Excellent! Cooking it in milk made the oatmeal creamy and the fruit sweetened it just right.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 16, 2011

    Flag

    In the top 10 all time breakfast dishes! Perfect sweet balance (used Gala apple) Serving size is way too big! I used 6oz ramikins and it was great.... and I got 4 servings. Reheats well in microwave. Will make a big batch of apple/cranberry to have on hand for quick oats in the morn!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 06, 2011

    Flag

    Because oatmeal was my childhood breakfast food of choice, I couldn't wait to try this new take on an old favorite. What a rise-and-shine treat! I followed the recipe exactly as written and the results are a real eye opener. There is just enough sweetness to offset the tartness of the fruit, and the whole milk provides a creamy richness. The real surprise here is the orange zest that adds a "Good morning!" sparkle through and through. The bruleed crust is a classy update on an old breakfast standard. Thanks, Bobby, for a great way to greet the day!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.