Belgian Waffles with Homemade Cinnamon Sugar Butter and Sauteed Cider Apples

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 09, 2014

    Flag

    Really not true "Belgian" waffles in either the Leige or Brussels tradition. Both use yeast. These are American waffles made in a Belgian waffle form. Not a bad recipe, it's just mis-identified.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 22, 2014

    Flag

    The cinnamon butter is to die for!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 21, 2012

    Flag

    I made just the waffle recipe and it is the best I have ever tasted. Very buttery and good.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 25, 2012

    Flag

    The best waffle recipe I've tasted and so simple. I had almost all of the ingredients. I make it very often.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 17, 2012

    Flag

    This is the BEST waffle recipe I have found. I didn't make the sauteed apples because I didn't have the apples, but the waffles and homemade cinnamon sugar butter were wonderful. My 2-year old daughter loved them too so I will definitely be making these again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 14, 2012

    Flag

    The waffles were AMAZING! This will be my forever go to recipe! Now the syrup...I could not get it to thicken up for anything! The waffles don't even need butter they are so melt in your mouth good and I only used half a stick for the recipe...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 06, 2012

    Flag

    It was very good to make such good waffles. This one is a keeper :D

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 18, 2011

    Flag

    I loved these waffles they where great!! when it came time to saute the apples I added a bit more brown sugar than what it said to use. Wanted to make the home made cinnamon sugar butter, but I
    didn't have Heavy cream. I just used the regular store bought syrup, and It tasted great. Husband loved them and my daughter as well.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 28, 2011

    Flag

    Very tasty and wonderful presentation! I did not have cinnamon sticks on hand so I substituted about 3/4 tsp of ground cinnamon. Next time I will slice the apples a little thicker and cut the slices in half to better mirror the picture on the website.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.