Buttermilk Biscuits with Eggs and Sausage Gravy

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 21

Showing 1-10 of 21

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 22, 2014

    Flag

    I watched this episode on television where he used half butter and half Crisco. Also he baked at 400 degree for about 20 min. vs. 450 degrees for 12 min.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 15, 2013

    Flag

    I have been baking these Buttermilk Biscuits for 3 years and I love love love these biscuits. I don't eat it with the sausage gravy just strawberry jam or maple syrup and my BIG SPOON! LOVE YOU BOBBY

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 02, 2013

    Flag

    I've been making this recipe for years and it is excellent. I add large chunks of pepper, oregano and parsley as well. The butter is important. I mix by hand and cut the butter in with a pastry knife.

    Damn Good, Bobby

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 20, 2013

    Flag

    really good, but I don't understand the pepper on the biscuits. I always had gravy made with bacon grease instead of butter or gravy made with the sausage in the gravy, no butter. The gravy is a good option for vegetarians.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 05, 2013

    Flag

    This has always been my all time favorite breakfast. On Sunday mornings, my mother made home made gravy, sausage patties, and fresh orange juice. It was the best breakfast we ate all week, which usually consisted of cereal. I can't wait to try to cook this for my mom, dad, and the rest of our family when we leave on vacation next week!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 27, 2013

    Flag

    I had never made biscuits before but I found this recipe very easy to follow. I used a tumbler/glass to cut the biscuits as I don't have a biscuit cutter. The result was soft but flaky biscuits, tasty & delicious! I haven't made the sausage as there are several mixed reviews & I'd rather buy me some Jimmy Dean ; I think even a novice baker will have great success with this biscuit recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 06, 2013

    Flag

    Thank you Bobby!!! Had this for dinner tonite. Omg...it was amazing!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 06, 2013

    Flag

    When I was in college in Virginia, my friends and I used to go an all-night trucker diner in the wee hours after parties. We always got the same thing: scrambled eggs and biscuits with sausage gravy. The sausage was crumbled in the gravy and poured over the biscuits. It was awesome, and was responsible for my freshman 15, my sophomore 15.... This was quite close to my college 3 AM breakfasts. Very good! But since I've lost my college weight, I think it was not be something I make very often!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 03, 2013

    Flag

    I've never made biscuits before and these were really easy and tasted amazing! I was so proud of myself - thanks Bobby : I don't have a biscuit cutter - so I just used a wide mouthed glass and it worked well. The sausage patties and gravy were full of flavor, too. My grocery store didn't have plain ground pork, so I just bought a pound of bulk breakfast sausage and doctored it up with Bobby's ingredients. The gravy was pretty easy to make - I just used the same pan I cooked the sausage in to cook the gravy. I used a tablespoon less butter since there was a lot of fat leftover and was able to scrape up the brown bits into the gravy - yum!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 07, 2012

    Flag

    Biscuits, awesome. The recipe says sausage gravy....This is NOT. I, too prefer my gravy with half and half, so much richer than milk. Also on the show, Bobby said a classic bechamel is made with onions. Huh? Since when. I agree with Stephanie, no bechamel or milk gravy for that matter, calls for onions. Sometimes, the classics are best left alone. Looking forward to try my hand at making my own sausage!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.