Buttermilk Biscuits with Eggs and Sausage Gravy

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 22

Showing 11-20 of 22

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 03, 2013

    Flag

    I've never made biscuits before and these were really easy and tasted amazing! I was so proud of myself - thanks Bobby : I don't have a biscuit cutter - so I just used a wide mouthed glass and it worked well. The sausage patties and gravy were full of flavor, too. My grocery store didn't have plain ground pork, so I just bought a pound of bulk breakfast sausage and doctored it up with Bobby's ingredients. The gravy was pretty easy to make - I just used the same pan I cooked the sausage in to cook the gravy. I used a tablespoon less butter since there was a lot of fat leftover and was able to scrape up the brown bits into the gravy - yum!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 07, 2012

    Flag

    Biscuits, awesome. The recipe says sausage gravy....This is NOT. I, too prefer my gravy with half and half, so much richer than milk. Also on the show, Bobby said a classic bechamel is made with onions. Huh? Since when. I agree with Stephanie, no bechamel or milk gravy for that matter, calls for onions. Sometimes, the classics are best left alone. Looking forward to try my hand at making my own sausage!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 21, 2012

    Flag

    Biscuits GREAT - but how you did milk/cream gravy yuck!.

    sausage/bacon drippings - add flour cook - you do want to brown up the flour a bit in the drippings for flavor - not butter for biscuits and gravy.... Add the milk - I sometimes use half and half for richer gravy. Stir and cook until desired thickness. that's how you make gravy not bechamel sauce. BIG difference.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 07, 2011

    Flag

    I have never been able to create a delicious biscuit until I made this recipe. They were amazing!!! Thank you, Bobby Flay!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 09, 2011

    Flag

    baked biscuits and they were very good

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 19, 2011

    Flag

    Sausage: not impressed. Just not that tasty - lacks the zing of professional/commercial sausage. Don't skimp on the salt, you'll need it. A little fennel couldn't hurt either. Cooking them on medium worked better than high, which burned the outside unpleasantly.
    Admission: I did not add oil to the sausage recipe, that seemed bizarre, but I did add some to the pan.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 13, 2011

    Flag

    I only made the biscuits, they were great. I will use the recipe over and over again. The cream in the recipe is used to brush the tops of the biscuits before baking, it keeps the tops soft and sticks the pepper to the biscuit.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 01, 2011

    Flag

    The biscuits were really good even with whole milk. I didn't have buttermilk. I didn't know what to do with 1/2 c. heavy cream mentioned in ingredients (?). I prepared last Sunday the biscuits & sausage were a hit. I didn't have time to prepare the whole brunch. Bobby Flay is the "Man".

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 20, 2011

    Flag

    I just made the biscuits...they are awesome.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 06, 2011

    Flag

    The biscuits are delicious although I didn't care for the pepper on top. The sausage was good but not worth the added effort when I can buy just as tasty sausage in the store.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.