Carrot Cake Pancakes with Maple-Cream Cheese Drizzle and Toasted Pecans

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 10

Showing 1-10 of 10

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 04, 2013

    Flag

    this was soooooo DELISH! it was fluffy and light. but when you're almost done, it catches up to u. and makes you wanna take a nap. LoL my whole fam LOVED it! thank you! :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 12, 2013

    Flag

    Dee-licious! A bit of work, but probably easier if you prepare the batter the night before. Very filling pancakes. We'll definitely make them again. I made my own candied ginger by making a ginger syrup (for Whiskey Gingers and just coating the ginger slices in sugar and drying. Came in handy for this recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 23, 2013

    Flag

    Stellar pancakes

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 22, 2012

    Flag

    Over the top delicious chef Flay!
    James

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 17, 2012

    Flag

    I made these pancakes today and they were the best EVER!!!!!!! I don't think I will be making them again anytime soon because I will be 500 lbs!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 15, 2012

    Flag

    Carrot cake is my favorite, so I HAD to make the pancakes for supper..........OMG great! Thank you Bobby for a fabulous new recipe that I'm going to use as often as I can.....though I suppose I'll have to share with the kids again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 07, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious! Will add raisins next time.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 16, 2011

    Flag

    OMG, carrot cake for breakfast, yum! Moist, fluffy and light just like the other reviews. I cannot wait to serve this to my family for Thanksgiving! Thank you for creating this one!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 29, 2011

    Flag

    These are terrific, lite moist, crunch of pecans and not to sweet. Cream cheese topping is great. YUMMY! Next time I may add raisins and maybe some wheatgerm Wonderfu;

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 25, 2011

    Flag

    This was a huge hit with the entire family. The pancakes were light, fluffy and not too sweet. We added some raisins to the last few pancakes in the batch, also tasty.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.