COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 17

Showing 1-10 of 17

Sort by:

Newest
  • on March 05, 2014

    Flag

    These are not really crumpets, which are traditionally only browned on one side and are riddled with bubbly holes on top. Those wonderful butter-holding nooks—not apparent here—are the defining feature, I'm afraid.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 22, 2014

    Flag

    I just made these. At first I was worried the batter seemed thin. But I held on and they were fantastic.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 31, 2014

    Flag

    Hi I am actually making them now, but seems to not work.. The crumpets are cooking from outside and not inside. Can someone tell me what temp should i bake them at? I already wasted half of my batter. The second time poured less batter too but same issue.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 26, 2013

    Flag

    Oh so good especially with the homemade butter!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 19, 2013

    Flag

    crumpets turned out fantastic, because i was making a lemon curd these actually were double risen but it really worked, once i got the griddle preheated and sprayed with the cooking spray- i dont have counter space for a electric griddle, i made them on my stovetop griddle with the rings, the dough is sticky but you get the hang of it, next time i'll follow bobby's measuring cup tip, i just used a batter scoop and some were filled more than others, after i read the reviews i lowered my burner temp and they were cooked but i underbrowned them because i knew i was going to "reheat" them for each breakfast with a little butter and knew they'd get browned then, they tasted great SO much better than anything i've bought crumpet or english muffin. Thank you!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 11, 2013

    Flag

    Dough 'bubbled' beautifully after 1 hour. I made them on my stove griddle and they
    burned. I have another 4 in the oven at 425 deg. This is the instructions that came
    with my rings... they seemed to rising beautifuly, As Bobby said, an electric griddle's
    temperature is more consistent. Back to the oven: They rose nicely and slightly browned
    in spots. However, they seem stuck to the 'slightly greased' cookie sheet. I will try a
    non stick sheet next time. Will let you know how they tast.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 13, 2013

    Flag

    Mmmmmmmmmmmm

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 27, 2012

    Flag

    Excelent I LOVE IT

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 23, 2012

    Flag

    Won't be making again. I've been making English Muffins for years with great success, but thought this would be a nice easy variation. Disappointed. The taste was excellent, but they took a while to cook the inside to the point where the outside had to be a bit burned in order for it to cook all the way through. Made 12 muffins out of this recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 22, 2012

    Flag

    Yeah now I don't have to go into Seattle anymore to the Crumpet shop. These are as good if not better. Yum!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.