Peach and Arugula Salad with Crispy Pancetta and Gorgonzola

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 13

Showing 1-10 of 13

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 15, 2014

    Flag

    Delicious! Great flavors and texture!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 13, 2014

    Flag

    The pancetta fat is reserved to add to the butter in the frittata recipe from the same show, for sauteing the peppers and onions at the start of that recipe. The honey is not used on the show.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 07, 2014

    Flag

    This was delicious. I didn't know where to get fig preserves so I got some white fig spread from Stonewall Kitchen. I also think peach preserves would be good with the cheese.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 01, 2014

    Flag

    I think there is an error in the recipe. I'm just watching the episode on TV and it doesn't look that he adds any honey to the dressing and he never mentions it. I will have to make it and see. I will grade with 5 stars because his recipes are always great!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 09, 2013

    Flag

    Okay. Nothing that special. I found the dressing to be a bit too much and made an almost identical salad next time around just using lemon and honey with a bit of olive oil, omitting the vinegar and pepper. I just didn't find the fruit requiring those extra strong flavors. In fact found them distracting. I must add that I do love most of Bobby's recipes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 21, 2013

    Flag

    this is my favorite salad. made it for 8 friends one night and they all loved it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 20, 2013

    Flag

    Delicious and refreshing just as it is. I would like the ingredient for the filled strawberries that bobby flay also made I would like to make them for Labor Day swim party were planning.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 21, 2013

    Flag

    This salad is amazing and a great compliment to the frittata with red & yellow peppers. Just made brunch for friends and they all loved this recipe! Make sure to check the fig preserves ingredients some include more than figs. . . . So be sure to get the preserves with only figs. I made this recipe exactly as indicated, would not change anything about it! The Gorgonzola cheese pairs with the fig preserves and creates a flavor like no other-absolutely delicious! Thanks Bobby!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 06, 2013

    Flag

    Very tasty! Excellent as a starter. Perfect for a hot summer day!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 14, 2012

    Flag

    We made this using apricot jam instead of fig and Brie cheese instead of Gorgonzola. It was delicious and is now a family favorite. My kids, who usually hate salads, adore this one and ask for it frequently. It's easy to substitute different fruits for the fresh peaches. We've used pears, berries and apples with great results. The dressing also works with maple syrup or agave nectar instead of honey. Looks difficult but is really very easy. Highly recommend this recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.